North Carolina AHEC Program
fall 2013 newsletter | home

Wake AHEC Awarded CME Accreditation with Commendation

Six Year Accreditation Highest Awarded

Wake AHEC was surveyed by the North Carolina Medical Society for Continuing Medical Education and awarded accreditation with commendation for six years as a provider of continuing medical education (CME) for physicians. Only 21% of organizations achieve this high standard.

Wake AHEC CME Team

Photo above: Wake AHEC CME Team. From left to right (front row): Diana Bond, PhD, RN-BC, Debbi Hillman, MSEd, Sandie Coleman, MAEd and (back row): John Perry, MD, Cindy Wells, EdD, and Cindy Kiphuth. Not pictured: Amy Sabatino, BA.