Video Conferencing Sites

Council for Allied Health in North Carolina

Videoconferencing Site Information

 

CAMPUS NAME

BUILDING NAME

CONTACT FOR ATTENDEE QUESTIONS

TECHNICAL CONTACT

DRIVING DIRECTIONS

East Carolina University

Health Sciences Building

Room 4300

Vicki S. Johnson, College of Allied Health Sciences

252-744-6010

johnsonvi@ecu.edu

Bob Fainter

fainterr@ecu.edu

252-744-6185

www.ecu.edu/cs-ecu/drivingdirections.cfm

University of North Carolina at Asheville

Robinson Hall, Room 136

 

Greg Dillingham, Manager, Distance Learning

gregd@unca.edu

828-251-6333

www.unca.edu/dls or www.unca.edu/campusmap

UNC Charlotte

9201 University City Blvd., Charlotte 28223

College of Health and Human Services

476B (Dean's Conference Room, 4th floor)

Alexis Cline, Executive Asst. to the Dean

704-687-7917

sjacobso@uncc.edu

Michael Cato, Director of Health Informatics,

704-687-8654

mgcato@uncc.edu

Parking information and any other pertinent information: From this map

http://facilities.uncc.edu/Maps/files/parking8_5x11.pdf

The College of Health and Human Services is building #63 -- visitor parking is available in Union Deck or the Cone Deck (look for the 'V' on the parking structures).

We will give visitors a token for gratis parking when they leave.

Directions to the University can be found here:

http://search.uncc.edu/maps/?p=directions

UNC Greensboro

1400 Spring Garden Street Greensboro, NC 27412

Stone Building on Map: # 169

Lisa McDonald, Assistant Professor, UNCG

336-334-5184, lgmcdona@uncg.edu

Lane Ridenhour, Video Manager/Program Coordinator

UNCG TeleLearning Center,

336-334-3969

lane_ridenhour@uncg.edu

Walker Avenue Parking Deck: #141

McIver Parking Deck #169

Oakland Parking Deck #252

Parking is $1 an hour / $6 a day max.

Map of UNCG: http://www.uncg.edu/online_map/

Western Carolina University (Cullowhee NC)

Camp Outreach Bldg., Rm. 133-C

Linda Seestedt-Standford, College of Health & Human Sciences - 828-227-2143.

Ken Beck, IT Department

828-227-2134

kbeck@email.wcu.edu

Enter campus at the main entrance (marked) on Highway 107; bear to the right and take the first right (just past a stop-and-go information booth); this is the entrance way to the Camp Outreach bldg - watch for signs, there is ample parking.

Winston Salem State University

Anderson, G22

Kim Smith, Executive Assistant to the Dean, School of Health Sciences,

336.750.2576

smithk@wssu.edu

Richard Edwards

336-750-2684

edwardsr@wssu.edu

http://www.wssu.edu/WSSU/About/Information/Directions.htm

Fayetteville Technical Community College

Health Technologies Center

Room 142

Mary Johnson

(910) 678-8372

johnsonma@faytechcc.edu

Shirley Smith

(910) 678-8466

smiths@faytechcc.edu

 

North Carolina Community College Systems Office

200 West Jones St. Raleigh NC

Rene Batts

(919) 807-7118

Rossalyn Massey

masseyr@nccommunitycolleges.edu

 

Mountain Area Health Education Center (MAHEC)

Laura

(828) 257-4486

North Carolina Hospital Association

Debra Carter

dcarter@ncha.org

(919) 677-4219

John Rowe

(919) 677-4144

Western Piedmont Community College

Tim Pittman, IT

(828) 448-6032

tpittman@wpcc.edu

 

VIDEO SESSION GUIDELINES

 

  • Please, no side conversations. They are heard by everyone at other sites and interfere with the sessions. This also applies for rustling papers, clicking notebooks, tapping pencils, etc. Please, no unnecessary noise.

  • With table top mics: Do not tap, touch, move or cover them. With Lavalier mics: do not pick them up/hold them to talk. Wear them correctly, about 6 inches below your chin.

  • Please try to always begin your comments with your name and the site location (ie: This is John from General Administration). This speeds up getting your picture on line to the other sites.

Thank you for your help and Cooperation!