Faculty Directory

Click on faculty name for more information about research interests, education background, and more

Deborah L. Givens, PT, DPT, PhD
Director and Professor, UNC Division of Physical Therapy
email:  

Jennifer Cooke, PT, DPT 
Assistant Professor, Assistant Director for Clinical Practice
email: 

Carol A. Giuliani, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Professor
email: carol_giuliani@med.unc.edu

Michael T. Gross, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Professor
email: mike_gross@med.unc.edu

Jyotsna J. Gupta, PT, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
email: jyotsna_gupta@med.unc.edu

Jonathon D. Hacke, PT, DPT, MA
Assistant Professor
email: jonathon_hacke@med.unc.edu

Carla Hill, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
email:

Lisa B. Johnston, PT, DPT, MS 
ACCE and Assistant Director for Professional Education
email: lisa_johnston@med.unc.edu

Michael D. Lewek, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
email: mlewek@med.unc.edu

Dana B. McCarty, PT, DPT
DCE and Assistant Professor
email:

Karen L. McCulloch, PT, PhD
Professor
email: kmac@med.unc.edu

Mike McMorris, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
email: michael_mcmorris@med.unc.edu

Vicki S. Mercer, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
email: vicki_mercer@med.unc.edu

Prudence Plummer, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
email: pplummer@med.unc.edu

Laurie Ray, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
PT Consultant - Dept. of Public Instruction
email: laurie_ray@med.unc.edu

Deborah Thorpe, PT, PhD, 
Associate Professor
email: deborah_thorpe@med.unc.edu

Bing Yu, PhD
Professor
email: bing_yu@med.unc.edu