Faculty Directory

Click on faculty name for more information about research interests, education background, and more

Deborah L. Givens, PT, PhD, DPT
Director and Professor, UNC Division of Physical Therapy

Jennifer Cooke, PT, DPT 
Clinical Instructor

Carol A. Giuliani, PT, PhD
email: carol_giuliani@med.unc.edu

Michael T. Gross, PT, PhD, FAPTA
email: mike_gross@med.unc.edu

Jyotsna J. Gupta, PT, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
email: jyotsna_gupta@med.unc.edu

Jonathon D. Hacke, PT, MA, OCS
Assistant Professor
email: jonathon_hacke@med.unc.edu

Carla Hill, DPT, MPT, OCS
Assistant Professor
email: chhill@med.unc.edu

Lisa B. Johnston, PT, MS, DPT 
ACCE and Assistant Director for Professional Education
email: lisa_johnston@med.unc.edu

Michael D. Lewek, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
email: mlewek@med.unc.edu

Dana B. McCarty, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT
DCE and Assistant Professor

Karen L. McCulloch, PT, PhD, NCS
email: kmac@med.unc.edu

Mike McMorris , PT, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor
email: michael_mcmorris@med.unc.edu

Vicki S. Mercer, PT, PhD
Associate Professor
email: vicki_mercer@med.unc.edu

Prudence Plummer, PhD
Assistant Professor
email: pplummer@med.unc.edu

Laurie Ray, MPT, PhD
Assistant Professor
PT Consultant - Dept. of Public Instruction
email: laurie_ray@med.unc.edu

Deborah Thorpe, PT, PhD, 
Associate Professor
email: deborah_thorpe@med.unc.edu

Bing Yu, PhD
email: bing_yu@med.unc.edu


Adjunct Professors and Instructors