56th Annual PT Commencement Ceremony

The UNC Division of Physical Therapy held its 56th Annual Commencement Ceremony on August 2, 2013 at the William and Ida Friday Center in Chapel Hill.

Two Transitional Doctor of Physical Therapy (tDPT) graduates and 26 Doctor of Physical Therapy graduates were recognized at the ceremony.

The event also included the presentation of several honors. Graduates Jennifer Tooher and Andrea Hartzell received the Margaret L. Moore Student Recognition Award.  Graduate Liz Waddell received the Judy Capps Beswick Award, presented by Susan Gisler on behalf  of UNC Hospitals.  Jessica Haury, PT, DPT, MED, received the Mable Parker Clinical Instructor Award, and Jon Hacke, PT, MA, OCS, received the Faculty Award.  Departing PT Division Director Rick Segal was also recognized at the close of the ceremony.

Click here for a pdf of the 56th Annual Commencement Program.

DPT graduates Brandon Hall, Britt Tatum, Carly Laper, and Megan Christiansen.

Transitional DPT graduates James Every and Andrea Hartzell with PT faculty member Karen McCulloch.