Preceptors of the Year Chosen by Students

Each year graduating speech-language pathology and audiology students choose a “Clinical Preceptor of the Year” for recognition at the commencement ceremony in May.

Preceptors of the Year Chosen by Students click to enlarge Top photo: Jocelyn Crawford with MS graduate Kristen Peet, left, and Professor Lisa Domby, right. Bottom photo: Jennifer Woodard with Professor Barbara Warren, left, and AuD graduate Erin Dickens.

The 2012 honoree for speech-language pathology was Ms. Jocelyn Crawford, a speech-language pathologist at UNC Hospitals who specializes in aphasia and cognitive-linguistic disorders.  The honoree for audiology was Dr. Jennifer Woodard, an audiologist specializing in pediatric cochlear implantation at UNC’s Carolina Children’s Communicative Disorders Program.