Curriculum Development




Solicit nominations and select new members of the Academy of Educators annually. Manage the process of membership renewals.

Solicit nominations and select award recipients for the Academy of Educators.

Plan and organize faculty development sessions, meetings and workshops for School of Medicine Faculty and Residents.


Ellen Roberts, PhD, MPH,

Chair, Membership Committee

Brent A. Senior, MD, FACS, FARS,

Chair, Awards Committee

Marco Aleman

Marco Alemán, MD,

Chair, Faculty Development Curriculum Committee

Committee Members:

Committee Members:

Committee Members:

Marco Aleman, MD

Julie Byerley, MD, MPH

Kurt Gilliland, PhD

John Perry, MD

Howard Reisner, PhD

Beat Steiner, MD, MPH

Anthony Viera, MD, MPH

AnnaMarie Connolly, MD

Timothy Farrell, MD

Ana Felix, MD

Edward Kernick, DPM

Jake Lohr, MD

Paul Molina, MD

Brent Senior, MD

Rupali Shah, MD

Beat Steiner, MD, MPH

Rick Stouffer, MD

Kevin Biese, MD, MAT

Frances Collichio, MD

Amy Denham, MD, MPH

Susan Hadler, MD

Burton Hutto, MD

Debbie Keelean-Fuller, MS, CGC

Barry Saunders, MD, PhD

Jeffrey Sonis, MD, MPH

Beat Steiner, MD, MPH