Search results

135 items matching your search terms.
Filter the results.
Item type

New items since

Sort by relevance · date (newest first) · alphabetically
Marsha "Lynn" Ray receives "Staff of the Year Award".
The Staff Recognition Program was established in 2013 to recognize once a year a staff member for their outstanding achievement in the department. Our program was developed using the following criteria: Teamwork, Creativity and Innovation, Positive attitude, Enthusiasm, Productivity, Flexibility and Leadership that are to be taken into consideration when nominating a person for this special award.
Located in News
Yi Zhang receives the first Battle Distinguished Cancer Research Award
Congratulations to Dr. Yi Zhang, Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, who was awarded the first Hyman L. Battle Distinguished Cancer Research Award
Located in News / 2010
Andrew Hemmert receives 2010 GEAB Impact Award
Congratulations to Andrew Hemmert, doctoral student of Biochemistry & Biophysics whose research was recognized by the Graduate Education Advancement Board (GEAB) at UNC-CH.
Located in News / 2010
Arrel Toews is an Invited Lecturer for USMLE Review
Dr. Arrel Toews, Research Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, has been invited by second year medical students at UNC-Chapel Hill to provide a review of Biochemistry to prepare them for their USMLE Step I exams.
Located in News / 2008
Brian Strahl awarded the 2009 Phillip and Ruth Hettleman Prize
Congratulations to Dr. Brian Strahl, Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics, for receiving the 2009 Phillip and Ruth Hettleman Award for Outstanding Artistic and Scholarly Achievement.
Located in News / 2009
Barry Lentz Elected as President of the Biophysical Society
Congratulations to Dr. Barry Lentz, a Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics, who becomes effective 2006 the new President of the Biophysical Society.
Located in News / 2006
Department Ranks 7th in total NIH funding
Congratulations to everyone in the department for this impressive performance.
Located in News / 2006
DNA Repair Mechanisms: the Work of Aziz Sancar
Congratulations to Dr. Aziz Sancar, Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics whose work was reprinted as a classic to commemorate the centennial of the Journal of Biological Chemistry.
Located in News / 2010
Erin Heenan receives the 2009 Diane Harris Leadership Award
Congratulations to Erin Heenan, graduate student of Biochemistry & Biophysics for receiving the second annual Diane Harris Leadership award.
Located in News / 2009
Henrik Dohlman Selected as Member for NIH Study Section
Dr. Henrik Dohlman, a Professor of Biochemistry & Biophysics, has accepted an invitation to serve as a member of the Molecular & Integrative Signal Transduction Study Section with the NIH's Center for Scientific Review for a term beginning in August 2007 thru June 2009.
Located in News / 2009