Staff by Location

Bergmeier Lab - 306 & 308 Mary Ellen Jones

Wolfgang Bergmeir
Professor - Faculty
bergmeie@email.unc.edu
Agnieszka Cholka
Research Tech
cholka@med.unc.edu
Paul David
Research Associate
UNC McAllister Heart Institute)
david_paul@med.unc.edu
Yacine Boulaftali
Post Doc
UNC McAllister Heart Institute
boulafta@email.unc.edu
Caterina Casari
Post Doc
catcat@email.unc.edu
Raymond Piatt
Lab Tech
piatt@email.unc.edu
Aaron Cook
Graduate Student BCBP
Aaron_cook@med.unc.edu
Ashley Beale
Undergrad
aebeale@live.unc.edu
Swetha Pasala
Undergrad
Laboratory Animal Medicine
pasala@live.unc.edu

Campbell Lab - 3093 Genetic Medicine

Sharon Campbell
Professor - Faculty
campbesl@med.unc.edu
Min-Qi Lu
Research Specialist
umin@med.unc.edu
Ryan Thurman
Post Doc
rthurman@email.unc.edu
Guowei Yin
Post Doc
gwyin@med.unc.edu
Caitlin Tolbert
Graduate Student
Cell and Developmental Biology
cetolbert@gmail.com
Peter Thompson
Graduate Student BCBP
pmthomps@email.unc.edu
Aaron Hobbs
Graduate Student BCBP
gahobbs@email.unc.edu
Megan Arrington
Graduate Student Chemistry
mearring@email.unc.edu
Mrinalini Ramanan
Graduate Student BCBP
ramanan@email.unc.edu
Aaron (Guy) Hobbs
Post Doc
gahobbs@email.unc.edu
Minh Huynh
Post Bac
huynh654@email.unc.edu
Edhriz Siraliev-Perez
Post Bac
iraliev@email.unc.edu

Carter Lab - 3092 Genetic Medicine

Charles Carter
Professor - Faculty
carter@med.unc.edu
Violette Weinreb
Research Specialist
vweinreb@med.unc.edu
Li Li
Research Specialist
Li_Li2@med.unc.edu
Martha Collier
Research Technican
Martha_Collier@med.unc.edu
Tishan Williams BCBP
Graduate Student
williat@email.unc.edu
Srinivas (Niranj) Chandrasekaran
Graduate Student BCBP
sniranj@email.unc.edu

Chen Lab - 3072 Genetic Medicine

Xian Chen
Professor - Faculty
xianc@email.unc.edu
Ling Xie
Research Associate Pharmacology
xiel@email.unc.edu
Ozgun Erdogan
Graduate Student
ozgun@email.unc.edu
Harsha Gunawardena
Post Doc
harshapg@med.unc.edu
Cui Lui
Pod Doc
liucui@email.unc.edu
Tuncer Cayci
Visiting Scholar
tuncercayci@yahoo.com.
Li Wang
Visiting Scholar
liwang@email.unc.edu
Xin Wei
Post Doc
xinwei@email.unc.edu
John A. Wrobel
Reseach Associate
wrobel@email.unc.edu

Cook Lab - 3062 Genetic Medicine

Jean Cook
Professor - Faculty
jean_cook@med.unc.edu
Jeff Jones
Research Tech - Joint lab manager
jeffreyj@med.unc.edu
Gavin Grant
Post doc
gavin_grant@med.unc.edu
Dileep Varma
Post Doc
dileep@email.unc.edu
Kate Coleman
Graduate Student (GMB)
kec108@email.unc.edu
Pedro Pozo
Graduate Student (GMB)
ppozo@email.unc.edu
Lindsay Rizzardi
Graduate Student (GMB)
fairc001@email.unc.edu
Seeun Oh
Lab Tech
lydiaoh3@gmail.com
Sadia Aslam
Undergrad
aslam93@live.unc.edu
Ben Workman
Work- study student
bdworkma@live.unc.edu
Nakesha Spellman
Work-study student
nakesha9@email.unc.edu

Crews Lab - 321 Fordham

Stephen Crews
Professor - Faculty
steve_crews@unc.edu
Joseph Pearson
Post Doc
jcpearso@email.unc.edu
Diana Cook
Research Tech
diane_m_cook@med.unc.edu
Yizhuo Zhou
Post Doc
yizhuoz@email.unc.ed
Amanda Moawad
Grad Student/Research Assitant
amoawad@email.unc.edu
Delphi Bull
Administrative Assistant
delphine_bull@med.unc.edu

Dohlman Lab - 3046 Genetic Medicine

Henrik G. Dohlman
Professor - Faculty
hdohlman@med.unc.edu
Anay Reddy
Research Tech
arreddy@live.unc.edu
Josh Kelley
Post Doc
jbkelley@email.unc.edu
Claire Gordy
Post Doc
cgordy@live.unc.edu
Matthew Martz
Post Doc
none yet
Daniel Isom
Research Assistant Professor
disom@med.unc.edu
Brian Petersen
Graduate Student - Neurobiology
bap001@email.unc.edu
James Shellhammer
Graduate Student - Pharmacology
jshellha@email.unc.edu
Josh Sheetz
Undergrad
jsheetz@live.unc.edu
Vish Sridharan
Undergrad
vsridhar@email.unc.edu
Trevor Henley
Undergrad
thenley@email.unc.edu
Lauren Askew
Undergrad
laskew@live.unc.edu

Dokholyan Lab - 3097 Genetic Medicine

Nikolay Dokholyan
Professor - Faculty
dokh@email.unc.edu
Andrey Krokhotin
Post Doc
krohotin@email.unc.edu
Jhuma Das
Post Doc
jdas@email.unc.edu
Marino Convertino
Post Doc
mconvert@email.unc.edu
Raul Mendez Giraldez
Post Doc
rmendez@email.unc.edu
Chen Zhu
Post Doc
chen_zhu@med.unc.edu
Rachel L. Redler
Post Doc
rachelredler@gmail.com
Regina Politi
Post Doc
reginap@email.unc.edu
Arpit Tandon
Graduate Student BCBP
atandon@email.unc.edu
Elizabeth A. Proctor
Graduate Student
Bioinformatics and Comp Biol
eproctor@email.unc.edu
Mahmoud Shobair
Graduate Student BCBP
shobair@email.unc.edu
Onur Dagliyan
Graduate Student BCBP
dagliyan@email.unc.edu
Reed Jacob
Graduate Student
Bioinformatics and Comp Biol
rbjacob@email.unc.edu
James Fay
Lab Tech
jfay@med.unc.edu
Cathy Anderson
Lab Tech
catson4@live.unc.edu
Yazhong Tao
Research Technician
yztao@med.unc.edu

Errede Lab - 3043 Genetic Medicine

Beverly Errede
Professor - Faculty
errede@email.unc.edu
Matthew Pena
Post Doc Biochemistry/Pharmacology
mipena@email.unc.edu
Lior Vered
Graduate Student Chemistry/Pharmacology
vered@live.unc.edu

Ke Lab - 3077 Genetic Medicine

Hengming Ke
Professor - Faculty
hengming_ke@med.unc.edu
Pei-Ying Wu
Post Doc Research Associate
pei- ying_wu@med.unc.edu
Wenjun Cui
Post Doc Research Associate
wcui@email.unc.edu
Chunxiao Wang
Visiting Scholar
sunflowerpetal@126.com
Beibei Liang
Visiting Scholar
jennylbb@email.unc.edu.

Kuhlman Lab - 3098 Genetic Medicine

Brian Kuhlman
Professor - Faculty
bkuhlman@email.unc.edu
Andrew Leaver-Fay
Research Assistant Professor
aleaverfay@gmail.com
Gurkan Guntas
Research Associate
guntas@email.unc.edu
Hayretin Yumerfendi
Post Doc
yumer@email.unc.edu
Mahmud Hussain
Post Doc
mahmud_hussain@med.unc.edu
Joe Harrison
Post Doc
joseph_harrison@med.unc.edu
Tim Jacobs
Graduate Student Genetics
tjacobs2@email.unc.edu
Doo nam Kim
Graduate Student BCBP
kimdn@email.unc.edu
Ryan Hallet
Graduate Student BCBP
rhallett@email.unc.edu
Matt O'Meara
Graduate Student Computer Science
mattjomeara@gmail.com
Seth Zimmerman
Graduate Student BCBP
spzimmer@email.unc.edu
Jeff Jones
Lab Mananger
jeffreyj@med.unc.edu
AJ Johnson
Work-study student
aljoh@email.unc.edu
Alexander Kenan
Undergrad
akenan@live.unc.edu
Kevin Houlihan
Graduate Student BCBP
khouli@email.unc.edu

Lentz Lab - 3044 Genetic Medicine

Barry Lentz
Professor - Faculty
uncbrl@med.unc.edu
Rinku Majurnder
Res Assoc Professor
rmajumde@email.unc.edu

Maness Lab - 3020 Genetic Medicine

Patricia Maness
Professor - Faculty
srclab@med.unc.edu
Samarpan Majumder
Senior Scientist
samarpan_majumder@med.unc.edu
Vishwa Mohan
Post Doc
mohan.vishwa@gmail.com

Marzluff Lab - 208 Fordham

William Marzluff
Professor
william_marzluff@med.unc.edu
Delphi Bull
Administrative Assistant
delphine_bull@med.unc.edu
Zbig Dominski
Research Professor
Dominski@med.unc.edu
Xiao Yang
Research Specialist
xcyang@email.unc.edu
Ivan Sabath
Graduate Student BCBP
sabath@email.unc.edu
Patrick Lackey
Graduate Student BCBP
pelackey@email.unc.edu
Clark Cunningham
Undergrad
chcunnin@live.unc.edu

Meissner Lab - 3047 Genetic Medicine

Gerhard Meissner
Professor
meissner@med.unc.edu
Le Xu
Research Instructor
lexu@med.unc.edu
TaiQin Huang
Post Doc
taiqin@email.unc.edu
Daniel Pasek
Research Tech
pasek@email.unc.edu

Neher Lab - 3042 Genetic Medicine

Saskia Neher
Professor
neher@email.unc.edu
Melissa Babilonia-Rosa
Graduate Student BCBP
babiloni@email.unc.edu
Christopher Garrett
Graduate Student BCBP
cbgarret@email.unc.edu
Cassandra Hayne
Graduate Student BCBP
chayne@email.unc.edu
Melissa Ritchie
Post Doc
mkritchi@email.unc.edu

Parise Lab - 2016 Genetic Medicine

Leslie Parise
Professor
parise@med.unc.edu
Ariana Felicia Bevilacqua
Graduate Student BCBP
abevilac@email.unc.edu
Laila Eisherif
Res Asst Professor
laila_elsherif@med.unc.edu
Justin Black
Graduate Student BCBP
blackj@email.unc.edu
Jessica Shen
Research Staff
jessica_shen@unc.edu
Stephen Holly
Research Ass Prof
stephen_holly@med.unc.edu
Thomas C. Freeman
Post Doc
tcfreeman@email.unc.edu
Carrie Lynn Lomelino
Undergrad
lomelino@live.unc.edu
Christina (Putianqi) Wang
Undergrad
tinawang@live.unc.edu
Tina Leisner
Research Assocaite
tina_leisner@med.unc.edu

Ramsden Lab - 32-044 Lineberger

Dale Ramsden
Professor
dale_ramsden@med.unc.edu
Christina Strom
Research Specialist Comprehnesive Cancer Cntr
christina_strom@med.unc.edu
John Pryor
Post Doc Genetics and Molecular Biology
pryorjm@email.unc.edu
Crystal Waters
Graduate Student Genetics and Molecular Biology
cawaters@email.unc.edu
David Wyatt
Graduate Student
dwwyatt618@gmail.com

Riordan Lab - 6107 Thurston

John Riordan
Professor
john_riordan@med.unc.edu
Luba Aleksandrov
Research Associate
luba06@email.unc.edu
Liying Cui
Research Specialist
liying_cui@med.unc.edu
Andrei Aleksandrov
Res Asst Professor
aleksand@email.unc.edu
Lihua He
Res Instructor
lhe@email.unc.edu
Tim Jensen
Senior Researcher
tjensen@med.unc.edu

Sancar Lab - 3073 Genetic Medicine

Aziz Sancar
Professor
aziz_sancar@med.unc.edu
Gwen Sancar
Professor
gwendolyn_sancar@med.unc.edu
Christopher Selby
Res Assist Prof
cselby@med.unc.edu
Laura Lindsey-Boltz
Research Faculty
llindsey@med.unc.edu
Michael Kemp
Res Assist Prof
michael_kemp@med.unc.edu
Shobhan Gaddameedhi
Post Doc
shobhan@email.unc.edu
Yi-Ying Chiou
Post Doc
yychiou@email.unc.edu
Jinchuan Hu
Post Doc
jinchuan@email.unc.edu
Irem Dagliyan
Rotation Student
irem@email.unc.edu

Strahl Lab - 3060 Genetic Medicine

Brian Strahl
Professor
brian_strahl@med.unc.edu
Jeff Jones
Research Tech
jeffrey_jones@med.unc.edu
Krzysztof Krajewski
Research Assistant Professor
kka@med.unc.edu
Alexander Adams
Lab Helper
alex.tadams95@gmail.com
Scott Rothbart
Post Doc
scott_rothbart@med.unc.edu
Erin Shanle
Post Doc
shanle@live.unc.edu
Deepak Jha
Graduate Student
djha@email.unc.edu
Stephen McDaniel
Graduate Student
Genetics & Molecular Biology
mcdanies@email.unc.edu
Glenn Wozniak
Graduate Student
Genetics & Molecular Biolog
gwozniak@email.unc.edu
Sadia Aslam
Undergrad Student
aslam93@live.unc.edu
Ian Tsun
Undergrad Student
itsun23@live.unc.edu
Jennifer Neal
Undergrad Student
nealj@live.unc.edu
Seung Won Kim
Undergrad Student
kimsw@live.unc.edu
Angela Guo
Undergrad Student
hanjiag@live.unc.edu
Raghuvar Dronamraiu
Post Doc
dronamra@email.unc.edu
Brandon Boone
Undergrad Student
dbaboone@live.unc.edu

Swanstrom Lab - 22-006 Lineberger

Ronald Swanstrom
Professor
risunc@med.unc.edu
Sook-Kyung Lee
Research Associate
sooklee@med.unc.edu
Ann Emery
Graduate Research Assist
Genetics & Molecular Biology
aemery@email.unc.edu
Ean Spielvogel
Lab Manager
spielvoe@email.unc.edu
Kate Arrildt
Graduate Research Assist
Microbiology & Immunology
arrildt@email.unc.edu
Lauren Rackoff
Graduate Research Assist
Microbiology & Immunology
rackoff@email.unc.edu
Marc Potempa
Graduate Research Assist
Microbiology & Immunology
potempa@email.unc.edu
Shuntai Zhou
International Research Fellow
shuntaiz@email.unc.edu
LiHua Ping
Medical Research Associate
lping@email.unc.edu
Sarah Joseph
Research Associate
sbjoseph@email.unc.edu
Laura Kincer
Laboratory Tech
kincer@email.unc.edu
Zaki Dard
Laboratory Tech
dard@email.unc.edu
Elena Dukhovlinova
Post Doctoral Scientist
ed812@email.unc.edu
Maria Bednar
Post Doctoral Scientist
gmaria00@email.unc.edu
Blake Hauser
Undergrad Researcher
bmhauser@live.unc.edu
Diana Dayal
Undergrad Researcher
ddayal@live.unc.edu
Jesse Crayle
Undergrad Researcher
jicrayle@live.unc.edu

Wang Lab - 31-331 Lineberger

Greg Wang
Professor
greg_wang@med.unc.edu
Ling Cai
Post Doc
ling_cai@med.unc.edu
Rui Lu
Post Doc
ruilu@med.unc.edu
David Allison
Post Doc
dfalliso@email.unc.edu
Bowen Xu
Graduate Student BCBP
bowenx@email.unc.edu
Doan On
Graduate Student BCBP
dmo5t@email.unc.edu
Trevor Parton
Lab Tech
tparton2012@gmail.com

Wolfenden Lab - 3111 Genetic Medicine

Richard Wolfenden
Professor
richard_wolfenden@med.unc.edu
Charles A. Lewis
Adjunct Assist Prof
clewisjr@med.unc.edu

Xiong Lab - 22-012 Lineberger

Yue Xiong
Professor - Faculty
yxiong@email.unc.edu
Matthew (Matt) Smith
Lab Manger
uncmatt@email.unc.edu
Saideep Gona
Undergrad Intern
gona@live.unc.edu
Beezly Groh
Graduate Student BCBP
beezly.groh@gmail.com
Zhijun Li
Post Doc
zhijunl@email.unc.edu
Dihong Lu
Post Doc
dihong1@email.unc.edu
Yangning Lu
Intern
yangning@email.unc.edu
Lei (Leo) Lyu
Post Doc
leolyu@email.unc.edu
Jenny Pei
Undergrad Assistant
jpei@email.unc.edu
Naoya Sasaki
Post Doc
naoya@email.unc.edu
Bryce Seifert
Research Associate
Comprehensive Cancer Center
baseifer@email.unc.edu
Feng Yan
Post Doc
yanf@email.unc.edu
Yangping Xu
Post Doc
no email yet
Pu Wang
Post Doc
no email yet

Zhang Lab - 3023 Genetic Medicine

Qi Zhang
Professor
qi_zhang@med.unc.edu
Bo Zhao
Graduate Student
bozhao@email.unc.edu
Scott Langford
Graduate Student BCBP
wsl3476@email.unc.edu
Joshua Boyer
Postdoc Fellow
jaboyer@email.unc.edu

Faculty without Labs

Michael Caplow
Professor
caplow@med.unc.edu
Howard Fried
Professor
refried@email.unc.edu
Thomas Traut
Professor
traut@med.unc.edu
Brenda Temple
Res Assoc Professor
brenda_temple@med.unc.edu
Arrel Toews
Res Professor
atoews@med.unc.edu
Ashutosh Tripathy
Res Asst Professor
ashutosh_tripathy@med.unc.edu

Joint Faculty

Aravind Asokan
Assistant Professor Genetics
aravind_asokan@med.unc.edu
David Clemmons
Distinguished Professor Medicine
david_clemmons@med.unc.edu
Edward Collins
Professor Microbiology and Immunology
edward_collins@med.unc.edu
Lyndon Cooper
Professor and Chair Prosthodontics
lyndon_cooper@dentistry.unc.edu
Jack Griffith
Distinguished Professor Microbiology
jdg@med.unc.edu
David Kaufman
Professor Pathology and Lab Medicine
david_kaufman@med.unc.edu
Andrew Lee
Associate Professor Pharmacy
drewlee@unc.edu
Gary Pielak
Professor Chemistry
gary_pielak@unc.edu
Matthew Redinbo
Professor Chemistry
redinbo@unc.edu
Scott Singleton
Associate Professor Pharmacy
scott_singleton@unc.edu
John Sondek
Professor Pharmacology
sondek@med.unc.edu
Michael Topal
Professor Pathology and Lab Medicine
michael_topal@med.unc.edu
Cyrus Vaziri
Associate Professor Pathology
cyrus_vaziri@med.unc.edu
Elizabeth Wilson
Professor Pediatrics
emw@med.unc.edu

Biophysics Students Working in Other Labs

Alakananda (Alka) Das
Graduate Student - BCBP
Slep Lab
alaka@email.unc.edu
Bradley Falk
Graduate Student - BCBP
Andrew Lee Lab
btfalk@email.unc.edu
Aredshir Goliaei
Graduate Student - BCBP
Berkowitz Lab
goliaei@email.unc.edu
Amy Howard
Graduate Student - BCBP
Slep Lab
howardae@email.unc.edu
Thomas Lane
Graduate Student - BCBP
Slep Lab
trlane@email.unc.edu
Jonathan Leano
Graduate Student - BCBP
Slep Lab
leano@email.unc.edu
Suzanne (Suzy) Lynch
Graduate Student - BCBP
Superfine Lab
selynch@email.unc.edu
Andrew Monteith
Graduate Student - BCBP
Vilen Lab
amonteit@email.unc.edu
Stephani Page
Graduate Student - BCBP
Bourret Lab
stephani_page@med.unc.edu
Eliza Peterson
Graduate Student - BCBP
Singleton Lab
elizap@email.unc.edu
Rebecca Pollet
Graduate Student - BCBP
Redinbo Lab
rbedford@email.unc.edu