Recent News

Barry Lentz inducted as an honorary member of the Frank Porter Graham Honor Society
Congratulations to Barry Lentz who was inducted into the Frank Porter Honor Society.
Swanstrom elected as Fellow of the American Academy of Microbiology
Congratulations to Dr. Ron Swanstrom, Distinguished Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics for his selection as a 2014 American Academy of Microbiology Fellow.
Alumni Jan Sumerel dicusses MakerBot and future of 3D printing features an article on MakerBot, a company that wants to develop “3D Printing that everyone can use.”
David Allison awarded a fellowship from Debbie's Dream Foundation
Congratulations to David Allison, postdoctoral fellow in the Greg Wang lab who is the recipient of a fellowship from Debbie's Dream Foundation.
Lentz and Majumder podcast about FRET
Lentz Lab members create a podcast for the Biochemical Journal to discuss their recent paper "Phosphatidylserine and FVa regulate FXa structure"
Rui Lu receives a Lymphoma Research Foundation Award
Congratulations to Rui Lu, postdoctoral fellow in the Greg Wang lab who is a recipient of a Lymphoma Research Foundation Award.
Grad Student Adam Roberts receives his PhD!
Adam successfully defended his dissertation and received his PhD on March 31, 2014.
Grad Student Jamie Campbell receives her PhD!
Jamie successfully defended her dissertation and received her PhD on March 27, 2014.
Wolfgang Bergmeier becomes associate professor with tenure.
Congratulations to Wolfgang Bergmeier, associate professor of biochemistry and biophysics who received tenure as a UNC faculty effective March 1, 2014.
Mary Sue Coleman named to Board of Directors of Kavli Foundation
Congratulations to department alum, Mary Sue Coleman who was named as a new board of director for the Kavli Foundation