Postdoctoral Fellows & Research Scholars

Research Associates

Luba AleksandrovLuba Aleksandrov, PhD
Research Associate
Riordan Lab
luba06@email.unc.edu
Cayci TuncerTuncer Cayci, PhD
Visiting Scholar
Chen Lab
tuncercayci@yahoo.com
WenJunWenjun Cui, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ke Lab
wcui@email.unc.edu
Sarah Joseph, PhDSarah Joseph, PhD
Research Associate
Swanstrom Lab
sbjoseph@email.unc.edu
Sook-Kyung LeeSook-Kyung Lee, PhD
Research Associate
Swanstrom Lab
sooklee@med.unc.edu
TinaLeisnerTina Leisner, PhD
Research Associate
Parise Lab
tina_leisner@med.unc.edu
Joe PearsonJoe Pearson, PhD
Research Associate
Crews Lab
jcpearso@email.unc.edu
*primary appointment with Molecular Biology
Lihua_Ping, PhDLiHua Ping, PhD
Research Associate
Swantstron Lab
lping@email.unc.edu
David Shirvanyants, PhDDavid Shirvanyants, PhD
Research Associate
Dokholyan Lab
shir@email.unc.edu
Wrobel_JohnJohn A. Wrobel, PhD
Research Associate
Chen Lab
wrobel@email.unc.edu
Greg Young, PhDGreg Young, PhD
Facility Director
NMR Lab
cheech@med.unc.edu
Shuntai Zhou, PhD
International Research Fellow
Swanstrom Lab
shuntaiz@email.unc.edu
Not Pictured
Taiqin Huang, PhD
Research Associate
Meissner Lab
taiqin@email.unc.edu
Beibei Liang, PhD
Visiting Scholar
Ke Lab
jennylbb@email.unc.edu

Samarpan Majumder, PhD
Senior Scientist
Maness Lab
samarpan_majumder@med.unc.edu

Ling Xie, PhD
Research Associate
Chen Lab
xiel@email.unc.edu

Rui Ye, PhD
Research Associate
Sancar Lab
rye@email.unc.edu


Postdoctoral Fellows

AllisonDavid Allison, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Wang Lab
dfalliso@email.unc.edu
Maria Bednar, PhDMaria Bednar, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Swanstrom Lab
gmaria00@email.unc.edu
Yacine Boulaftali, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bergmeier Lab

boulafta@email.unc.edu
*primary appointment with UNC McAllister Heart Institute
Josh BoyerJoshua Boyer, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Zhang Lab
jaboyer@email.unc.edu
Catheria_Casari_200Caterina Casari, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bergmeier Lab
catcat@email.unc.edu
Yi-Ying Chiou.jpgYi-Ying Chiou, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Sancar Lab
yychiou@email.unc.edu
Marino Convertino, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
mconvert@email.unc.edu
Jhuman_Das, PhDJhuma Das, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
jdas@email.unc.edu
Raghuvar DronamrajuRaghuvar Dronamraju, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Strahl Lab
dronamra@email.unc.edu
Elena Dukhovinova, PhDElena Dukhovlinova, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Swanstrom Lab
ed812@email.unc.edu
GrodyClaire Gordy, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dohlman Lab
cgordy@live.unc.edu
Harsha_GunawardenaHarsha Gunawardena, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lab
harshapg@med.unc.edu
Joseph Harrison, PhDJoseph Harrison, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Kuhlman Lab
joseph_harrison@med.unc.edu
HOBBS - AaronAaron (Guy) Hobbs, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Campbell Lab
bachar_hassan@med.unc.edu
Hu_JinchuanJinchuan Hu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Sancar Lab
jinchuan@email.unc.edu
Mahmud HussainMahmud Hussain, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Kuhlman Lab
mhussain@email.unc.edu
Josh KelleyJoshua Kelley, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dohlman Lab
jbkelley@email.unc.edu
*primary appointment with Pharmacology
Jenny KerschnerJenny Kerschner, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Strahl Lab
jenny_kerschner@med.unc.edu
Qing KongQing Kong, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lab
qing_kong@med.unc.edu
Andrey Krokhotin, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
krohotin@email.unc.edu
Zgijun Li, PhDZhijun Li, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
zhijunl@email.unc.edu
*primary appointment with Comprehensive Cancer Center
Rui_LuRui Lu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Wang Lab
ruilu@med.unc.edu
Dihong Lu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
dihong1@email.unc.edu
Lei Lyn, PhDLei (Leo) Lyu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
leolyu@email.unc.edu
Raul Mendez-GiraldezRaul Mendez Giraldez, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
rmendez@email.unc.edu

					Vishwa Mohan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Maness Lab
mohan.vishwa@gmail.com
David_Paul PhDDavid Paul, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bergmeier Lab
david_paul@med.unc.edu
John Pryor, PhDJohn Pryor, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ramsden Lab
pryorjm@email.unc.edu
Lindsay_RizzardiLindsay Rizzardi, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Cook Lab
fairc001@email.unc.edu
Melissa Ritchie, PhDMelissa Ritchie, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Neher Lab
mkritchi@email.unc.edu
Scott Rothbart, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Strahl Lab
scott_rothbart@med.unc.edu
*Primary Appointment with Comprehensive Cancer Center
                               Naoya Sasaki, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
naoya@email.unc.edu
*Primary Appointment with Comprehensive Cancer Center
Bryce SeifertBryce Seifert, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
baseifer@email.unc.edu
Shanelei_ErinErin Shanle, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Strahl Lab
shanle@live.unc.edu
Ryan Thurman, PhDRyan Thurman, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Campbell Lab
rthurman@email.unc.edu
Dleep Varma, PhDDileep Varma, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Cook Lab
dileep@email.unc.edu
Li Wang, PhD Li Wang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lab
liwang@email.unc.edu
Feng Yan, PhDFeng Yan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
yanf@email.unc.edu
*Primary Appointment with Comprehensive Cancer Center
Guowei YinGuowei Yin, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Campbell Lab
gwyin@med.unc.edu
Hayretin Yumerefendi, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Kuhlman Lab
yumer@email.unc.edu
                               Yizhuo Zhou, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Crews Lab
yizhuoz@email.unc.edu

					Cheng Zhu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
cheng_zhu@med.unc.edu

Not Pictured
Ling Cai, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Wang Lab
ling_cai@med.unc.edu

William (Darnell) Graham

Postdoctoral Fellow
Swanstrom Lab

Yanling Ma, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lab
yanlingm@email.unc.edu
Matthew Martz, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dohlman Lab
matthew_martz@med.unc.edu
Zhihong Ren, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Wang Lab
reginap@email.unc.edu
Regina Politi, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dokholyan Lab
reginap@email.unc.edu
Nicole Umberger, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Crews Lab
Pu Wang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab
none
Xin Wei, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Chen Lab
xinwei@email.unc.edu
Yanping Xu, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Xiong Lab