CPD Activities

List of CPD sponsored activities

The following list of CPD sponsored activities was updated 8/20/2013.  Please note that some of these activities are not open to the public and/or non-departmental personnel; for attendance restrictions, schedule and location information, or other logistical questions, please contact the department liaison for the specific activity.  (Email addresses are not clickable to avoid spam bots).

Anesthesiology

  • Anesthesiology Grand Rounds  --  Tashalei Chau, tchau(at)aims.unc.edu, (919) 966-5136

Campus Health Service

  • Campus Health Service Grand Rounds  --  Joyce Roberts, robertjm(at)email.unc.edu, (919) 966-6603

Center for Maternal and Infant Health

  • Perinatal Care Conference  --  Sarah Verbiest, sarah_verbiest(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-7865

Dermatology

  • Dermatology Grand Rounds  --  Cherie Ezuka, cherie_ezuka(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-5539
  • UNC/Duke Dermatology Conference  --  Cherie Ezuka

Emergency Medicine

  • Emergency Medicine Conference  --  Stephanie Morgan, stephanie_morgan(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-6440

Faculty Development

  • Academy of Educators Monthly Conference  --  Alison Siler, alison_siler(at)med.unc.edu,  (919) 843-9760
  • CSD/CSI Tutor Meetings  --  Julie Golding, julie_golding(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-2917
  • Teaching Scholars Conference  --  Mindy Roush, melinda_roush(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-9373

Genetics

  • Current Topics in Medical and Human Genetics  --  Arthur Aylsworth, MD, asayls(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-4202

Medicine

  • Cardiovascular Conference  --  Carla French, carla_french(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-5214
  • Endocrine Conference  --  Jill Cunnup, jillyan_cunnup(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-0134
  • GI Conference  --  Steve Kennedy, skennedy(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-2514
  • Medicine Grand Rounds  --  Jaime Foster, jaime_foster(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-9286
  • Nephrology Conference  --  Sheri Kramer, sheri_kramer(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-2561 ext. 231
  • Rheumatology Conference  --  Karen Hippe, MD, khippe(at)unch.unc.edu, (919) 966-0552

Neurology

  • Child Neurology Conference  --  Michael Tennison, MD, tennison(at)neurology.unc.edu, (919) 966-2528
  • Neurology Grand Rounds  --  Tracy Hall, twhall(at)neurology.unc.edu, (919) 966-8178

Ophthalmology

  • Ophthalmology Case Conference  --  Chris Postlethwait, cpostlet(at)email.unc.edu, (919) 843-0264
  • Ophthalmology Grand Rounds  --  Chris Postlethwait

Otolaryngology

  • Otolaryngology Conference  --  Cheryl Goodrich, cheryl_goodrich(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-7061

Pathology

  • Molecular Case Conference  --  Anita Lim-Soni, alim(at)unch.unc.edu, (919) 966-4408
  • Pathology Grand Rounds  --  Brenda Brock, brenda_brock(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-5878

Pediatrics

  • Child Airway Conference --  Mandy Gee, abgee(at)email.unc.edu, (919) 843-6858
  • Pediatric Chair Conference  --  Kelly Lear, kelly_lear(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-3172
  • Pediatric Grand Rounds  --  Kelly Cash, kelly_cash(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-2085
  • Special Infant Care Series  --  Janice Wereszczak, janice_wereszczak(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-3476

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

  • PM&R Grand Rounds  --  Jeannie Cox, jeannie_cox(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-0965

Psychiatry

  • Psychiatry Grand Rounds  --  Laura Catherine Newton, laura_newton(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 962-0626

Radiology

  • Radiology Grand Rounds -- Angela Combs, angela_combs(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-2992

Rex Healthcare

  • Upper GI Grand Rounds  --  Connie Dale, connie.dale(at)rexhealth.com

Surgery

  • Burn Center M&M Conference  --  Lori Chrisco, lori_chrisco(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-5857
  • CT Surgery Thursday Conference  --  Shelby Long, shelby_mitchell(at)med.unc.edu, (919)-966-3381
  • CT Surgery Friday Conference  --  Shelby Long
  • Pediatric Cardiac Surgery Conference  --  Shelby Long
  • Pediatric Surgery M&M Conference  --  Cindy Carter, cindy_carter(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-4643
  • Plastic Surgery M&M Conference  --  Arica Hay, arica_hay(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-1084
  • Surgery Grand Rounds  --  Patricia Archie, patricia_archie(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-4320
  • Surgery M&M Conference  --  Patricia Archie
  • Transplant Educational Conference Series (TECS)  --  Carleta Long, carleta_scott(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-1796
  • Transplant M&M Conference  --  Carleta Long

Tumor Boards

  • Breast Tumor Board  --  Inetha Cousin, icousin(at)unch.unc.edu
  • GI Tumor Board  --  Kimberly Bigelow, kbigelow(at)unch.unc.edu, (919) 843-8843
  • Head/Neck Tumor Board  --  Laura Miller, llyndon(at)unch.unc.edu
  • Melanoma Tumor Board  --  Susie Whorley, ewhorley(at)unch.unc.edu, (919) 966-9700
  • Parker Conference (Hematology)  --  Belinda Gunn, bgunn(at)unch.unc.edu, (919) 966-7782
  • Pediatric Tumor Board  --  Gwen Konsler, gwen_konsler(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 966-5320

Urology

  • Urology M&M Conference  --  Leigh Marquess, leigh_marquess(at)med.unc.edu, (919) 843-9014