Career Advisors for the Class of 2014

You should plan on at least FOUR meetings with your career advisor:  (1) in April to review fourth year electives and materials you prepare for your deans letter; (2) in July/August to discuss residency programs, personal statements, and letters of recommendation; (3) in September to finalize residency program selection; (4) in December/January to review ranking of programs for your Match list.

 

The following Family Medicine faculty members will serve as career advisors for your class. Phone your advisor's secretary to make appointments.

 

Dr. Kelly Bossenbroek:  Reid Johnson, assistant (966-3106) (e-mail:  Kelly_Bossenbroek@med.unc.edu or Reid_Johnson@med.unc.edu)

 

Dr. Narges Farahi:  Patty Neff, assistant (966-3125) (e-mail:  narges_farahi@med.unc.edu or patricia_neff@med.unc.edu)

 

Dr. Robert Gwyther:  Carolyn Joines, assistant (966-2824) (e-mail:  Robert_Gwyther@med.unc.edu or Carolyn_Joines@med.unc.edu)

 

Dr. Tommy Koonce:  Nancy Mancini, assistant (966-2415) (e-mail:  Thomas_koonce@med.unc.edu or nancy_mancini@med.unc.edu)

 

Dr. Anne Mounsey:  Reid Johnson, assistant (966-3106) (e-mail:  Anne_Mounsey@med.unc.edu or Reid_Johnson@med.unc.edu)

 

Dr. Beat Steiner:  Carolyn Joines, assistant (966-2824) (e-mail: Beat_Steiner@med.unc.edu or Carolyn_Joines@med.unc.edu)