Divisions Admin

Cardiology Endocrinology Gastroenterology & Hepatology Geriatric Medicine General Medicine & Epidemiology Hematology & Oncology Infectious Diseases Nephrology & Hypertension Pulmonary & Critical Care Rheumatology & Immunology

Cardiology Chief

George A. Stouffer, III, M.D.
Division Chief
Phone: (919) 966 5141
Email: rick_stouffer@med.unc.edu
Linda Raftery
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 843 5429
Email: linda_raftery@med.unc.edu
Janice Sanford
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (919) 843 5201
Email: janices@med.unc.edu

Endocrinology & Metabolism Chief

John Buse, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 966 0134
Email:jbuse@med.unc.edu
Jill Cunnup
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 0134
Email: jillyan_cunnup@med.unc.edu
Laura Lindsey
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (919) 966 3339
Email: laura_lindsey@med.unc.edu

 

 

Gastroenterology & Hepatology Chief

Robert Sandler, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 843 0758
Email: rsandler@med.unc.edu
Joanna V. Herath
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 2369
Email: jvherath@med.unc.edu

Fern Jeremiah
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (919) 843 0758
Email: fern_jeremiah@med.unc.edu


Geriatric Medicine Chief

Jan Busby-Whitehead, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 966 5945
Email: marigold@med.unc.edu
Franklin Farmer
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 5945
Email: Franklin_farmer@med.unc.edu

 

 

Kristen Ruck
Administrative Assistant

 

Phone: (919) 966 5945 x266
Email:kristen_ruck@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

General Medicine & Epidemiology Chieff

Michael Pignone, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 966 2276 x222
Email: Michael_Pignone@med.unc.edu
Malinda Williams
Division Administrator

Phone: (919) 966 2276
Email: malinda_williams@med.unc.edu

 

 

Hematology & Oncology Chief

Lisa A. Carey, M.D
Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 843 7711
Email: lisa_carey@med.unc.edu
Gary Kress
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 4433
Email: gary_kress@med.unc.edu
Stacey Coleman
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (919) 843 7711
Email: staceyc@med.unc.edu

 

Infectious Diseases Chief

Myron Cohen, M.D.
Professor
Phone: (919) 966 2536
Email: mscohen@med.unc.edu
James P. Morgan
Division Administrator

Phone: (919) 966 2536
Email: phil_morgan@med.unc.edu

unnamed
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (919) 843-5719
Email:

Nephrology & Hypertension Chief

Ronald Falk, M.D.
Professor
Phone: (919) 966 2561 x221
Email: falkrf@med.unc.edu
Trina Pugh
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 2561 x243
Email: trina_pugh@med.unc.edu

 

Pulmonary & Critical Care Chief

Shannon Carson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 966 2531
Email:shannon_carson@med.unc.edu
Linda Chegash
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 2531
Email: Linda_chegash@med.unc.edu
Melissa Lawrence
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (919) 966 2531
Email: Melissa_Lawrence@med.unc.edu

 

Rheumatology, Allergy & Immunology Chief

Joanne Jordan, M.D., MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone: (919) 966 0559
Email: joanne_jordan@med.unc.edu
Rich Lotstein
Division Administrator
Phone: (919) 966 1466
Email: richard_lotstein@med.unc.edu

Top