Clinical Faculty

John B. Buse, MD, PhD

Verne S. Caviness Distinguished Professor; Chief, Division of Endocrinology; Director, Diabetes Center; Director, NC Translational and Clinical Sciences Institute

David Clemmons, MD

Sarah Graham Kenan Professor of Medicine

Stephen DeCherney, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine

Jean Dostou, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine

April Goley, RN, MSN, FNP-C

Family Nurse Practitioner

Elizabeth Harris, MD, FACE

Assistant Professor of Medicine; Director, Endocrinology Fellowship Program

Camille B. Izlar, MS, RD, CDE


Deepa Kirk, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine; Medical Director, UNC Hospitals Diabetes and Endocrinology Clinic at Meadowmont

Sue Kirkman, MD

Professor of Medicine