People

unc project group photo

UNC Project Leadership

Malawi


Francis Martinson, MD, PhD
Country Director
fmartinson@unclilongwe.org

Mina Hosseinipour, MD, MPH
Clinical Director
mina_hosseinipour@med.unc.edu

Innocent Mofolo, MSc
Administrative Manager
imofolo@unclilongwe.org

Arthur Sungitsa, BBA
Finance Manager
arthur_sungitsa@unclilongwe.org

George Bonomali
Administrative Officer
gbonomali@unclilongwe.org

Gerald Tegha
Laboratory Manager
gtegha@unclilongwe.org


Dorothy Sichali
Pharmacy Supervisor
dsichali@unclilongwe.org

Mary Kadiwa
Nurse Supervisor
mkadiwa@unclilongwe.org

Nkhafwire Mkandawire
Quality Assurance/Quality Control Coordinator 
nmkandawire@unclilongwe.org

Nelecy Chome
Community Activities Coordinator 
nchome@unclilongwe.org

James Chirwa
ICT Manager
jchirwa@unclilongwe.org

Callisto Sekeleza
Communications Specialist 
csekeleza@unclilongwe.org

Chapel Hill


Myron Cohen, MD
Director, Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
myron_cohen@med.unc.edu

Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH
U.S. Director
irving_hoffman@med.unc.edu

Phil Morgan
Research Administrator
phil_morgan@med.unc.edu