People

 

unc project group photo

UNC Project Leadership

Malawi

Mina Hosseinipour, MD, MPH
Scientific Director
mina_hosseinipour@med.unc.edu

Innocent Mofolo, MSc
Country Director
imofolo@unclilongwe.org

Deborah Demster Kamwendo
Administrative & Finance Director
kamwendo@email.unc.edu 

Satish Gopal, MD MPH
Cancer Program Director
satish_gopal@med.unc.edu 

Arthur Sungitsa, BBA
Finance Manager
arthur_sungitsa@unclilongwe.org

George Bonomali
Principal Administrative Officer
gbonomali@unclilongwe.org

Gerald Tegha
Laboratory Co-Director 
gtegha@unclilongwe.org


Dorothy Sichali 
Pharmacy Supervisor 
dsichali@unclilongwe.org 

Mary Kadiwa
Nurse Supervisor
mkadiwa@unclilongwe.or

Tapiwa Tembo, MSc
Data Manager
tatembo@unclilongwe.org

Wiza Kumwenda, MSc
Assistant Data Manager 
Quality Assurance/Quality Control Coordinator  
wkumwenda@unclilongwe.org 

Nelecy Chome
Community Activities Coordinator 
nchome@unclilongwe.org

Osman Phiri
ICT Supervisor
ophiri@unclilongwe.org

Nora E Rosenberg, PhD, MSPH
Analysis and Manuscript Unit Director
Nora_Rosenberg@unc.edu 

Chapel Hill

Myron Cohen, MD
Director, Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
myron_cohen@med.unc.edu

Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH
International Director
irving_hoffman@med.unc.edu

Joe Eron, MD 
CTU Principal Investigator
 jeron@med.unc.edu

Eric Schneider
Asst. Dir & Research Administrator
eric_schneider@med.unc.edu

Mike Owino
Information Technology
mowino@unc.edu