Meet Our Team

Principal Investigator

Nigel Mackman, Phd, FAHA

Nigel Mackman, PhD, FAHA

John C. Parker Distinguished Professor of Medicine

Director of the UNC McAllister Heart Institute

Co-Director of the Thrombosis and Hemostasis Program

Division of Hematology/Oncology

Department of Medicine

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

nmackman@med.unc.edu

Click here to see his full CV

 

 

Research Assistant Professor

Silvio Antoniak

Silvio Antoniak, PhD.

antoniak@email.unc.edu


 

 Visiting Professors

 Cihan

Cihan Ay, MD

Assistant Professor, Medical University of Vienna
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Hematology and Blood Coagulation


 

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

 Yohei

Yohei Hisada, PhD.

 

Michael Bode, MD

mbode@unch.unc.edu

 

Saravanan

 Saravanan Subramaniam, PhD

saravanan.subramaniam@med.unc.edu

 

 Bert

Bertrand Gondouin, MD/PhD

 gondouin@email.unc.edu


Research Assistants

Ying Zhang

Ying Zhang

Laboratory Manager
Laboratory Animal Coordinator

yingzh@email.unc.edu

 

 

Lab Technicians

Alyson

Alyson Auriemma

alysona@live.unc.edu

 

 

Undergraduates

Janet

Janet Yan

 

Emma

Emma Halker

 

Llana

Llana Abella

 

 Irmak

Irmak Saklayici
 

 

Madison Woo