curric

TEC Foundation Phase Committee Personnel

 

Title

Name

Email

 

 

 

Foundation Phase Co-Director

Kurt Gilliland

kogillil@med.unc.edu

Foundation Phase Co-Director

Ryan Madanick

madanick@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Co-Course Director:  Human Science

Ed Kernick

edward_kernick@med.unc.edu

Co-Course Director:  Human Science

Ashley Henderson

ashley_henderson@med.unc.edu

Co-Course Director:  Patient-Centered Care

Cristin Colford

cristin_mulderig@med.unc.edu

Co-Course Director:  Patient-Centered Care

Tommy Koonce

thomas_koonce@med.unc.edu

Co-Course Director:  Professional Development

Erin Malloy

Erin_Malloy@med.unc.edu

Co-Course Director:  Professional Development

Jonathan Oberlander

oberland@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Biochemistry Coil Director

Gwen Sancar

gwendolyn_sancar@med.unc.edu

Genetics Coil Director

Debbie Keelean-Fuller

djfuller@med.unc.edu

Pharmacology Coil Director

Terry Kenakin

kenakin@email.unc.edu

Nutrition Coil Director

Beth Mayer-Davis

beth_mayer-davis@unc.edu

Microbiology  Coil Director

Marcia Hobbs

marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu

Pathology  Coil Director

Howard Reisner

howard_reisner@med.unc.edu

Physiology  Coil Director

Scott Randell

scott_randell@med.unc.edu

Anatomy/Neuroanatomy  Coil Director

Ed Kernick

edward_kernick@med.unc.edu

Cell Biology/Histology  Coil Director

Kurt Gilliland

kogillil@med.unc.edu

Humanities/Social Sciences  Coil Director

Barry Saunders

barry_saunders@med.unc.edu

Clinical Epidemiology Coil Director

Millie Long             

millie_long@med.unc.edu

Principles of Medicine Co-Director

Gary Gala

gary_gala@med.unc.edu

Principles of Medicine Co-Director

Ed Kernick

edward_kernick@med.unc.edu

Principles of Medicine Co-Director

Cheryl McNeil

mcneilc@neurology.unc.edu

Principles of Medicine Co-Director

Gwen Sancar

gwendolyn_sancar@med.unc.edu

Immunologic Block Co-Director

Frank Church

fchurch@email.unc.edu

Immunologic Block Co-Director

Tom Belhorn

tom_belhorn@med.unc.edu

Hematologic Block Co-Director

Frank Church

fchurch@email.unc.edu

Hematologic Block Co-Director

Alice Ma

alice_ma@med.unc.edu

Cardiovascular Block Co-Director

Brian Jensen

bcjensen@med.unc.edu

Cardiovascular Block Co-Director

Susan Hadler

hadlers@dentistry.unc.edu

Respiratory Block Co-Director

Ashley Henderson

ashley_henderson@med.unc.edu

Respiratory Block Co-Director

Scott Randell

scott_randell@med.unc.edu

Urinary Block Co-Director

Gerry Hladik

gerald_hladik@med.unc.edu

Urinary Block Co-Director

Marianne Meeker

meeker@email.unc.edu

Gastrointestinal Block Co-Director

Ryan Madanick

madanick@med.unc.edu

Gastrointestinal Block Co-Director

Susan Hadler

hadlers@dentistry.unc.edu

Neurologic System Block Co-Director

Susan Hadler

hadlers@dentistry.unc.edu

Neurologic System Block Co-Director

Cheryl McNeil

mcneilc@neurology.unc.edu

Endocrine Block Co-Director

Marianne Meeker

meeker@email.unc.edu

Endocrine Block Co-Director

Deepa Kirk

dkirk@med.unc.edu

Reproductive Block Co-Director

Carol Otey

carol_otey@med.unc.edu

Reproductive Block Co-Director

Lisa Rahangdale

lisa_rahangdale@med.unc.edu

Musculoskeletal Block Co-Director

Bob Esther

bob_esther@med.unc.edu

Musculoskeletal Block Co-Director

Ed Kernick

edward_kernick@med.unc.edu

Integumentary Block Co-Director

Gwen Sancar

gwendolyn_sancar@med.unc.edu

Integumentary Block Co-Director

Susan Hadler

hadlers@dentistry.unc.edu

Multi-organ synthesis Block Co-Director

Deb Bynum

debra_bynum@med.unc.edu

Multi-organ synthesis Block Co-Director

Kurt Gilliland

kogillil@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Curriculum Development Help

Sarah Street

sarah_street@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Case writing

Liz Dreesen

elizabeth_dreesen@med.unc.edu

Case writing

Amy Denham

amy_denham@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Student Representative

Joe McClellan

joseph_mcclellan@med.unc.edu

Student Representative

Mollie Oudenhoven

mollie_oudenhoven@med.unc.edu

Student Representative

Kyle Roedersheimer

kyle_roedersheimer@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Vice Dean for Medical Education

Julie Byerley

julie_byerley@med.unc.edu

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Georgette Dent

georgette_dent@med.unc.edu

Associate Dean for Admissions

Robert Bashford

robert_bashford@med.unc.edu

Director of Curriculum Support

Johanna Foster

johanna_foster@med.unc.edu

Director of Assessment (CSPSC)

Julie Messina

julie_messina@med.unc.edu

Director of Assessment and Evaluation

Kenneth Royal

kenneth_royal@med.unc.edu

Operations Manager of Student Affairs

Pattie Currie

pattie_currie@med.unc.edu

Quality Improvement Officer/Project Manager

Jake Achey

jake_achey@med.unc.edu