Department of Medicine Faculty Physicians Recognized For Carolina Care Excellence

Congratulations to department of medicine providers who received the 2017 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence.

(Excerpts republished with permission from the UNC Health Care and UNC School of Medicine Newsroom.)

UNC Health Care administers the CG-CAHPS (Clinician and Group Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems) survey to solicit feedback from our patients. The survey asks our patients if they would recommend their provider's office to their friends and family. Over the last year, for 171 of our providers, more than 95 percent of their patients responded “Yes, definitely!,” which places these providers in the top quartile nationally.

The following faculty physicians from the department of medicine had more than 95% of their patients respond "Yes, definitely!" to the question asking whether patients would recommend their provider's office to family and friends, which places them in the top quartile nationally:

Drs. Marco Aleman, Paul Chelminski, Cristin Colford, Thomas Keyserling, Christopher Klipstein, Shana Ratner, Timothy W. Brotherton, John B. Buse, Elizabeth C. Dees, Zachariah M. Deyo, Margaret A. Drickamer, Matthew C. Foster, Paul H. Hayashi, Maya R. Jerath, Tripuraneni D. Kirk, John S. Kizer, Christopher A. Klipstein, Millie D. Long, Alice De-Ling Ma, Paula F. Miller, Anna K. Owens, Alfredo C. Rivadeneira, Janet E. Rubin, Russell B. Scott, Thomas C. Shea, Tammy A. Triglianos, William J. Young, and Russell Scott, MPAS, PA-C 

The following faculty physicians had 100% of their patients respond "Yes, definitely!" to the same question:

Drs. Lee Berkowitz, Timothy Carey, Elizabeth A. Greig, Amy Shaheen, Katherine A. Bergamo, Frances A. Collichio, James K. Donohue, Joseph J. Eron, Ronald J. Falk, Mac A. Greganti, James W. Hathorn, Hans H. Herfarth, Charles H. Hicks, Gerald A. Hladik, Kim L. Isaacs, Carrie B. Lee, Julie M. Lewis, Leonard J. Lobo, Autumn J. Mcree, Stephan Moll, Hyman Muss, Hanna K. Sanoff, Megan K. Sterlina, and Hendrick W. Van Deventer.  

Other faculty physicians recognized for Carolina Care Excellence included: 

Drs. Megan E. Andrews, Alfred S. Barritt, Jan Busby-Whitehead, Bernard R. Chinnasami, Evan S. Dellon, Vimal K. Derebail, Victoria R. Hudspeth, Jason D. Huff, Trevor A. Jolly, Raj S. Kasthuri, Negin Misagian-Xanthos, Micah J. Mooberry, John P. Mounsey, Peadar G. Noone, Jennifer L. Paul, Jennie S. Petruney, Shana P. Ratner, George H. Sanders, Ross J. Simpson, George A. Stouffer, Gregg A. Warshaw, Jared M. Weiss, Young E. Whang and Susan K. Williford.

The 2017 UNC Health Care and UNC Faculty Physicians Award for Carolina Care Excellence is awarded in recognition of this achievement.

We celebrate these physicians and advanced practice providers for helping to create an exceptional experience for all of our patients.  We thank them for being exemplary in delivering Carolina Care with expertise and empathy. 

For a full provider list, go here.