Meet Our Team

Principal Investigator

Nigel Mackman, Phd, FAHA

Nigel Mackman, PhD., FAHA

John C. Parker Distinguished Professor of Medicine

Co-Director of the Thrombosis and Hemostasis Program

Division of Hematology/Oncology

Department of Medicine

nmackman@med.unc.edu

 Click here to see his full CV

 

 

Research Associate

Silvio Antoniak

Silvio Antoniak, PhD.

antoniak@email.unc.edu

 

 

 Post-Doctoral Associates

Phil Owens III, PhD.

Phil Owens III, PhD.

apowens3@email.unc.edu

 

 Kohei Tatsumi, MD, PhD. 

tatsumi@email.unc.edu

 

 Yohei

Yohei Hisada, PhD.

 

Michael Bode, MD

mbode@unch.unc.edu

 

Nitheesha

Nitheesha Ganta, MBBS

 

 

Graduate Students

Julia Geddings

MD/PhD Student

julia_geddings@med.unc.edu

 


Research Assistants

Ying Zhang

Ying Zhang

Laboratory Manager

Laboratory Animal Coordinator

yingzh@email.unc.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Students

Abigail Lee

 

 Andrew

 Andrew Allen

 

 

Administrative Assistant

Christine Hill

Christine Hill

christine_hill@med.unc.edu