Administration

The UNC Neuroscience Center Administrative Office is responsible for the day to day operation of the Center. This includes all grant management and accounting of the Center's funds, acting as liaison between the Neuroscience Center and the University, state and federal departments and agencies, and monitoring compliance with MRRC regulations and use of core facilities.

The Administrative Office analyzes finances to ensure optimal use of resources using multi-level budgets based on individual specifications.

Management of Center personnel requirements for both faculty and staff is provided as well as advising faculty of potential funding opportunities for sponsored research. Clerical services are provided from this office to all sections of the center. Physical facilities are monitored and maintained in compliance with state and federal requirements and reporting.

 Business Management:

Dallas Carter

Dallas Carter
Department Administrator
dallas_carter@med.unc.edu
919-966-6329

Brittany Forniotis
Brittany Forniotis
Business Services Coordinator
Assistant to Department Chairs, Drs. Mark Zylka & Ben Philpot
919-843-8536
brittany_forniotis@med.unc.edu

Accounting:

Jennifer Moore
Jennifer Moore, Account Manager
Post-Award Contact for Drs. Mark Zylka & Spencer Smith
919-966-2587
jennifer_moore@med.unc.edu

Hilarie Rodenhizer, Accounting Technician
Post-Award Contact for Drs. Eva Anton, Mohanish Deshmukh, Jason Stein, Glenn Matsushima, & Jay Brenman
hilarie_rodenhizer@med.unc.edu
919-843-4141

Grants:

Kaylie
Kaylie Orlan, Grants Manager
Pre-Award Proposal Development and Progress Reporting
919-966-1555
kaylie_orlan@med.unc.edu

HR:

Jennifer Adams, Human Resources Consultant
jennifer_adams@med.unc.edu
919-962-267
https://www.med.unc.edu/hr/hr-service-center