Classroom Services

About the Classroom Services Team

OIS provides a variety of technical and logistical support and assistance for spaces used by UNC School of Medicine, any of which can be reserved through our Room Reservations and Scheduling office. The Classroom Services Team also handles audio/video services from consulting to design and integration, along with producing digital media for the School of Medicine.

Services Offered

Audio Visual Engineering, Audio/Video Production, Classroom Support, End User Support, Instructional TechnologyRoom Reservations/Scheduling, Video Conferencing, Lecture Capture

Manager

James Saltzman

Manager, Classroom Services
919-966-0896

 

Classroom Services

Kenneth Brooks

Instructional Media Technician
919-843-9086
kenneth_brooks@med.unc.edu

Rebecca Cheng

Senior Support Technician
919-843-8413
rebecca_cheng@med.unc.edu

Sandi Davis

Scheduling Coordinator
919-843-4909
sandra_davis@med.unc.edu

Jonathan Fish

Classroom Support Technician
919-843-9086
jonathan_fish@med.unc.edu

Max Gainer

Classroom Support Technician
919-843-3174
mgainer@med.unc.edu

Robb Kehoe

Instructional Media Producer
919-843-2610
rkehoe@med.unc.edu

Evan Keziah

Classroom Support Technician
919-843-3495
keziahde@med.unc.edu

Polly Mebane

Classroom Support Technician
919-843-9086
polly_mebane@med.unc.edu

Nilsa Morales

Assistant Manager
919-966-1138
nilsa_morales@med.unc.edu

Gordon Palmer

Media Applications Analyst
919-966-3782
gordon_palmer@med.unc.edu

Ken Perkins

Scheduling Coordinator
919-843-8884
kenneth_perkins@med.unc.edu 

Chris Pippen

Senior Support Technician
919-843-9086
pippen@med.unc.edu

Ashley Staples

Classroom Support Technician
919-843-9086

Ben Whitfield

A/V Engineer
919-966-6841
rwhitfie@med.unc.edu