UNC Eye Celebrates Residents' & Fellows' Research Day

On Saturday, June 15th, UNC Eye Care Center celebrated Residents' & Fellows' Research Day for 2013.

UNC Eye Celebrates Residents' & Fellows' Research Day click to enlarge UNC Eye Residents left to right: Michael Compton, MD; Jonathan Zoghby, MD; Drew Hunter, MD; James Wrzosek, MD, MA; Kevin Gertsch, MD; Bradley King, MD; Adam Dao, MD; Robert van der Vaart, MD; David Fleischman, MD (photo by Sarah Moyer)

Click here to view the Program Agenda.

Keynote speakers were:

UNC Eye Chairman Donald L. Budenz, MD, MPH said, “Thanks to the hard work of the residents and fellows and our two visiting professors, Drs. Hamilton and Black, I heard from faculty and alumni that this was the best UNC Residents' Day ever.”

Please enjoy the following photos from the Residents' & Fellows' Research Day Lectures and Dinner:

jharri1's 2013 UNC Eye Residents Day Slide Show album on Photobucket
Photo credits: Sarah Moyer, James Harris

2013 Residents' Day Awards:

  • Resident of the Year: Robert van der Vaart, MD
  • Senior Surgical Excellence Award: Jonathan Zoghby, MD
  • Arthur C. Chandler Outstanding Resident as Teacher Award: Kevin Gertsch, MD
  • Frederick W. Stocker Research Award: David Fleischman, MD
  • Resident Clinical Excellence Award: James Wrzosek, MD


UNC Eye Resident Video Senior Video 2013: