Faculty and Staff

 

David R. Rubinow, MD
Director, UNC Center for Women’s Mood Disorders
Chairman, UNC Department of Psychiatry

rubinow

(919) 966-4738

Samantha Meltzer-Brody, MD, MPH
Director, Perinatal Psychiatry Program

Meltzer-Brody

(919) 962-9766

Susan Girdler, PhD
Director, UNC Stress and Health Research Program
Menstrually Related Mood Disorders Program

girdler

Susan_Girdler@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2544

Mary Kimmel, MD
Medical Director, Perinatal Psychiatry Inpatient Unit 

KillenbergKillenberg

(919) 445-0216

Karen Grewen, PhD
UNC Stress and Health Research Program

grewen

Karen_Grewen@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2544

Chris Raines, RN MSN
Associate Director, Obstetrical Liaison and Community Outreach, UNC Perinatal Psychiatry Program

raines

Christena_Raines@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-3115

Edith Gettes, MD
Staff Psychiatrist
Rex Hospital

Gettes

Egettes@gmail.com

(919) 490-1406

Noreen Esposito, Ed.D., PMHNP 

Clinical Associate Professor                               UNC Perinatal Psychiatry Program

 

 noreen_esposito@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-4603

Alison Stuebe, MD
Assistant Professor
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Alison Stuebe

astuebe@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-1601

Rebecca Knickmeyer, PhD
Perinatal Research Program

knickmeyer

Rebecca_Knickmeyer@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2216

 

Assistant Professor and Associate Director, Behavioral Health

 

Crystal Schiller

crystal_schiller@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-4810

 

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Sandraluz Lara-Cinisomo

 

laracini@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2862


 

             Postdoctoral Fellow

 shannon_crowley@med.unc.edu

Cort Pedersen, MD
Perinatal Psychiatry Program

pedersen

Cort_Pedersen@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-4447

Katie Melvin
Research Coordinator 

Brenda Pearson, MSW
Research Coordinator

Brenda

bpearson@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-8084

Kathie Barron
Research Coordinator
Kathie

Kathie_Barron@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2544

Sarah Johnson
Research Assistant, Behavioral Health 

Sarah Johnson