Faculty Overview

The faculty members of the Department of Radiology are proud to continue a long history of patient care, research and education. With over 40 full-time members covering many areas of expertise within interventional and diagnostic radiology, we are able to provide a wide range of support to the community. For more information about individual physicians in the UNC Department of Radiology, please follow the links below.

    Matthew A Mauro M.D.


        Paul L. Molina, M.D.

          Executive Vice Chairman

            J. Keith Smith, M.D., Ph.D.

              Vice Chair of Clinical Research

                Weili Lin, Ph.D.

                  Vice Chair of Basic Research

                    Richard C. Semelka, M.D.

                      Vice Chair of Quality and Safety

                      Julia Fielding, M.D.

                      Vice Chair of Finance

                        Robert G. Dixon, M.D.

                          Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency


                          Abdominal Imaging

                          Breast Imaging




                          Nuclear Medicine


                          Clinical Physicists & Radiopharmacists


                          EPA N-F


                          Pediatric Imaging





                          Basic Research Scientists