Tepper elected AAAS fellow
Camp wins 2013 Oncology Service Award
Chen receives Junior Faculty Development Award
Radiation Oncology designated a "Top Five" clinic (again!)
Based on patient satisfaction surveys
VanderWalde receives cancer center award
Falchook receives ASCO Merit Award
Zhou and colleagues win 2013 NC Cancer Hospital Endowment Fund Award
For their project designed to improve radiation therapy safety.
Adams named AAMD Fellow
Fellows ceremony held in June, 2013
Chen and Schreiber inducted into Academy of Educators
Zagar wins a 2013 Junior Faculty Development Award
Zhang receives 2010 Distinguished Cancer Research Award
Established in 2007 by the Battle Foundation of Rocky Mount, NC to recognize exceptional cancer research at the UNC School of Medicine.
Zhang receives R01 funding
Second percentile!
Zeman receives ARRO Teaching Award
For excellence in resident teaching.
Yu wins 2010 University IT Award
Department IT specialist Liyun Yu won a University-wide award for his IT skills.
Zhang awarded R01 grant
To commence in July, 2012
Yanping Zhang Promoted to Professor
Effective January 1, 2012
Wang Awarded Imaging Science Grant
Voted "Best Doctors in North Carolina, 2008": Marks, Rosenman, Tepper, Varia
Boston-based Best Doctors Inc. polled physicians to find the best doctors in North Carolina. This is the full list of 1,432 — including doctors in 46 specialties.
Varia Elected 2007 ASTRO Fellow
Based on meritorious service to ASTRO and to the field of radiation oncology in general.
Cullip receives 2009 Oncology Service Excellence Award
Tim was selected from a long list of nominees.