Wang Awarded Imaging Science Grant
Voted "Best Doctors in North Carolina, 2008": Marks, Rosenman, Tepper, Varia
Boston-based Best Doctors Inc. polled physicians to find the best doctors in North Carolina. This is the full list of 1,432 — including doctors in 46 specialties.
Varia Elected 2007 ASTRO Fellow
Based on meritorious service to ASTRO and to the field of radiation oncology in general.
Cullip receives 2009 Oncology Service Excellence Award
Tim was selected from a long list of nominees.
Tepper wins a 2011 American Society of Clinical Oncology Statesman Award
Recognizes a career of oncology-related voluntarism and patient care.
Tepper reappointed to Clinical Trials Advisory Board
Extends his previous four-year term.
Tepper awarded 2008 ASTRO Gold Medal
The Gold Medal is bestowed on revered members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of radiation oncology.
Stone promoted to MSA II position
Congrats, Brittney!
Sheets Wins ASCO Merit Award
Nathan Sheets, M.D. was recently selected to receive a 2012 ASCO Conquer Cancer Foundation Merit Award.
Rosenman funded for "Statistics of Shape" grant
From the School of Medicine's Interdisciplinary Initiatives Program
Pizer named MICCAI fellow
Pizer is recognized for his contributions to the field of medical image computing.
Pizer elected MICCAI 2010 Fellow
In recognition of substantial scientific contributions.
Dr. Marks appointed to named professorship
Medical Physics Residency receives CAMPEP accreditation
Our Medical Physics Residency Program received an outstanding review from the CAMPEP accreditation site visitors.
McNeill wins Oncology Service Excellence award
Melanie McNeill has been selected to win a 2011 Oncology Service Excellence Award!
Lehman-Davis Passes Boards
Misty Lehman-Davis has become board-certified in Medical Dosimetry. Congratulations, Misty!
Tepper wins an American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) 2011 Statesman Award
Award recognizes a career of oncology-related voluntarism and patient care.
Jones inducted into Academy of Educators
Higginson wins Robert Cefalo House Officer Award
Award recipients will be honored during the Biannual Meeting of the Medical Staff on May 31st at 5:00 pm in the 4th Floor Clinic Auditorium.
Adams, Varia, Zeman honored
Robert Adams gets Award of Excellence; Mahesh Varia, Elaine Zeman induced as Fellows