Pizer elected MICCAI 2010 Fellow
In recognition of substantial scientific contributions.
Dr. Marks appointed to named professorship
Medical Physics Residency receives CAMPEP accreditation
Our Medical Physics Residency Program received an outstanding review from the CAMPEP accreditation site visitors.
McNeill wins Oncology Service Excellence award
Melanie McNeill has been selected to win a 2011 Oncology Service Excellence Award!
Lehman-Davis Passes Boards
Misty Lehman-Davis has become board-certified in Medical Dosimetry. Congratulations, Misty!
Tepper wins an American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) 2011 Statesman Award
Award recognizes a career of oncology-related voluntarism and patient care.
Jones inducted into Academy of Educators
Higginson wins Robert Cefalo House Officer Award
Award recipients will be honored during the Biannual Meeting of the Medical Staff on May 31st at 5:00 pm in the 4th Floor Clinic Auditorium.
Adams, Varia, Zeman honored
Robert Adams gets Award of Excellence; Mahesh Varia, Elaine Zeman induced as Fellows
DeCristo poster receives award at AACR
Cullip wins Doctoral Merit Assistantship
for Study in Biomedical Engineering.
Chen receives award for student mentorship
Chen awarded grant to study heart/prostate risk factors
A formal public award announcement will be at the June RTOG meeting
Chang elected SEAAPM Chapter President
Chapter spans six states.
Chang elected AAPM Fellow
Chaney receives ABR Lifetime Achievement Award
Chaney invented and developed many of our current treatment planning systems
Breast Cancer Support Services Award
A project to improve supportive care services for younger women with breast cancer has received a grant of more than $780,000 from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Bowen wins a Plus Person Award
Enthusiasm, performance and service are an inspiration to others.
Best poster at 2009 UNC Lineberger retreat
Resident physician Steve Harris wins local prize.
Apisarnthanarax, Brady: Best poster awards at 2008 UNC Lineberger retreat