Clinical Service

Radiation Oncology physicians receive Carolina Care Excellence Awards
Based on patient satisfaction surveys.
Radiation Oncology nurses win 2015 Quality Expo award
Hoyle wins 2015 Oncology Excellence Award
Kostich wins 2015 Plus Person Award
from UNC Health Care
Newsweek's "Top Cancer Doctors in the US"
Drs. Marks, Rosenman and Tepper honored
Top 5 Clinic awards keep coming!
Radiation Oncology again voted a Top 5 Clinic
Based on patient satisfaction surveys
Adams appointed to editorial review board for radiotherapy journal
Radiation Oncology designated a "Top Five" clinic (again!)
Based on patient satisfaction surveys
Yu wins 2010 University IT Award
Department IT specialist Liyun Yu won a University-wide award for his IT skills.
New Radiation Oncology and Medical Physics Residents
Starting in July, 2012
Voted "Best Doctors in North Carolina, 2008": Marks, Rosenman, Tepper, Varia
Boston-based Best Doctors Inc. polled physicians to find the best doctors in North Carolina. This is the full list of 1,432 — including doctors in 46 specialties.
Varia Elected 2007 ASTRO Fellow
Based on meritorious service to ASTRO and to the field of radiation oncology in general.
Tonja Dean Promoted to Supervisor
Dean promoted to Administrative Support Supervisor position.
Tonja Dean Promoted to Medical Support Assistant III
Tonja Dean to Medical Support Assistant III
Cullip receives 2009 Oncology Service Excellence Award
Tim was selected from a long list of nominees.
Stone promoted to MSA II position
Congrats, Brittney!
Nutrition Q&A
Does sugar feed cancer? How about acidic foods? Does soy impact breast cancer? Should I alter my diet?
Meet Dr. Timothy Zagar: New Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Zagar is our newest radiation oncologist and clinical faculty member, joining the UNC Department of Radiation Oncology in July 2011.
Medical Physics Residency receives CAMPEP accreditation
Our Medical Physics Residency Program received an outstanding review from the CAMPEP accreditation site visitors.