Faculty and Staff

Colin G. Thomas, Jr., Distinguished Professor of Surgery
Chair, Department of Surgery

Associate Chair for Administration

Associate Director of Ambulatory Care

· Teri Augustine
Administrative Assistant to the Chair

Accounting and Reimbursement

· Gina Potts
Manager of Accounting

· Tonia Teague
Accounting Technician

Computer Support

· Grant Harrison
Technology Support Analyst

· Robby Knight
Systems Administrator


· Mary Margaret Carroll
Assistant Chair for Development


· Michael D. Meyers, MD
Residency Program Directory

· Kathie Patterson
House Staff Coordinator

· Stacey Owen
Clerkship Coordinator

Human Resources

· Jana Ross
Director of Human Resources