Academy of Educators Announces Surgery Inductees

May 16, 2012 -- Drs. D. Wayne Overby and Pamela Rowland were inducted into the Academy of Educators at the annual Awards Banquet held May 16th.

Pamela Rowland, PhD 


D. Wayne Overby, MD
Associate Fellow

In addition, Academy memberships were renewed for the following Surgery faculty members:

Bruce Cairns, MD  Fellow
Elizabeth Dreesen, MD  Fellow
Timothy Farrell, MD  Fellow
David Gerber, MD  Fellow
John van Aalst, MD  Fellow

The Academy of Educators was founded in October 2006 as a part of the School's strategic plan to enhance research and scholarship towards excellence in teaching.