Site News

Dr. McLean Earns the Department of Surgery a Junior Faculty Development Award
Brownstein receives 2016 Fuller Award
Promotions in Plastic Surgery
Jared Gallaher Wins 2016 IV COT Best Clinical Paper
Dr. Koruda Receives 15 Years of Service Award
Emily Wirtz, MD Wins Best Paper at American Society of Plastic Surgeons
Cindy Wu, MD in January Issue of ASJ
Jared Gallaher, MD Wins Best Abstract Award
University of North Carolina Kenan-Flagler Business School Presents Award to Dr. Charles Hultman
Dr. Tyler Ellis and Dr. Karyn Stitzenberg Featured in ASCRS Podcast
Dr. Lynn Damitz Elected as ASPS Representative
Dr. Kibbe Elected to National Academy of Medicine
Scott Hultman, MD Named Vice President of Academic Affairs and Reconstructive Surgery for the ASPS
Daryhl Jonson, MD Helps with Mass Casualty Training Exercise at UNC Hospitals
Dr. Cairns speaks about the Burn Center in Chapel Hill Magazine
Investigating the presence of sex bias in human surgical clinical research
Congressman David Price Announces FEMA Grant for UNC Burn Center
Congressman David Price announced that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has awarded a $295,298 Fire Prevention and Safety Grant (FP&S) to the North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center in the UNC School of Medicine’s Surgery Department.
Training a Nation with Anthony Charles, MD
Michelle Roughton, MD Involved in Study Highlighting More Barriers to Breast Reconstruction than Previously Thought
Insurance, Distance to Care Can be Barriers to Breast Reconstruction