Classroom Services

About the Classroom Services Team

OIS provides a variety of technical and logistical support and assistance for spaces used by UNC School of Medicine, any of which can be reserved through our Room Reservations and Scheduling office. The Classroom Services Team also handles audio/video services from consulting to design and integration, along with producing digital media for the School of Medicine.

Services Offered

Audio Visual Engineering, Audio/Video Production, Classroom Support, End User SupportRoom Reservations/Scheduling, Video Conferencing, Lecture Capture

Kenneth Brooks

Instructional Media Technician

919-445-6205
kenneth_brooks@med.unc.edu

Rebecca Cheng

Senior Support Technician

919-843-8413
rebecca_cheng@med.unc.edu

Sandi Davis

Scheduling Coordinator

919-843-4909
sandra_davis@med.unc.edu

Robb Kehoe

Instructional Media Producer

919-843-2610
rkehoe@med.unc.edu

Hector Montes

Classroom Support Technician

919-843-9086

Gordon Palmer

Media Applications Analyst

919-966-3782
gordon_palmer@med.unc.edu

Ken Perkins

Scheduling Coordinator

919-843-8884
kenneth_perkins@med.unc.edu 

Chris Pippen

Senior Support Technician

919-843-9086
pippen@med.unc.edu

Kaitlin Smith

Classroom Support Technician

919-843-9086

Ashley Staples

Classroom Support Technician

919-843-3495