Urology Employees Recieve Awards

Awards 2012On Wednesday, January 11, 2012, the Division of Urology hosted a breakfast for employees in the Urology Clinic on the second floor of the Memorial Hospital.  Dr. Pruthi, Chief of Urology, spoke on the challenges and changes that large medical facilities face along with our group changing to better meet the needs of our patients.  He then spoke of how our employees/the group as a whole is an impressive group that chooses to be part of a team in order to put our best foot forward.  As our team has grown, nearly doubled in faculty, we will need employees that require the best of themselves.

Katrina Harris was awarded the Margory Barton Staff Excellence Award, the second time receiving this award since joining the urology team.  Katrina is on the forefront of the new patient/referring office interactions and does it diligently and with a positive attitude.

Joan Martinho, RN, was the winner of the Floyd Fried Nurse Excellence Award.  While she is relatively new to our group, she isn't new to urology and we as a group benefit from her experience and example in her smile.  The faculty feel that when Joan is staffing their cystos, the day goes better and runs smoothly.  She is an example to everyone.