Public Affairs & Marketing Staff

Karen McCall
Vice President
919-966-4752
Email: kmccall@unch.unc.edu

External Affairs:

Suzanne Herman
Director, External Affairs
919-843-0759 office
919-218-5789 mobile
Email: sherman@unch.unc.edu

Tom Maltais
Assistant Director, External Affairs
919-966-0257 office
919-370-1621 mobile
Email: tmaltais@unch.unc.edu

Jennifer Breedlove
Publications Manager
919-843-8922 office
919-370-1501 mobile
Email: jbreedlo@unch.unc.edu

Pam Pearce
Web Manager
919-843-3284 office
919-923-8827 mobile
Email: ppearce@unch.unc.edu

Allie Wagner
Communication Specialist
919-966-4650 office
704-798-2594 mobile
Email: ASWagner@unch.unc.edu

Marketing:

Dan Stevens
Marketing Director
919-843-2462 office
Email: dpsteven@unch.unc.edu

Paul J. Daniel
Senior Marketing Manager
(919) 966-3904 (office)
Email: pdaniel@unch.unc.edu

Tom Stanley
Senior Marketing Manager
919-966-6630 (office)
Email: thstanle@unch.unc.edu

News Team:

Jennifer James
Director, Medical Center News Office    
919-966-7622 office
919-923-7983 mobile
E-mail: jjames@unch.unc.edu

Stephanie Mahin
Media Relations Manager
919-966-2860 office
919-951-4758 mobile
E-mail: smahin@unch.unc.edu

Tom Hughes
Managing Editor
919-966-6047 office
919-923-6964 mobile
E-mail: tahughes@unch.unc.edu

Will Arey
Internal Communications Manager
919-966-0440 office
919-370-1625 mobile
E-mail: warey@unch.unc.edu

Zach Read, Internal Communications Specialist
919-962-0168 office
919-923-2347 mobile
Email: zread@unch.unc.edu

Max Englund, Multimedia Specialist
919-966-4450 office  
919-923-5086 mobile
E-mail: melissa.englund@unch.unc.edu

School of Medicine

Katie O'Brien
Strategic Communications Manager
UNC School of Medicine
919-843-3989 office
E-mail: katie_obrien@med.unc.edu

Mark Derewicz, Science Communications Manager
919-966-9037 office
919-923-0959 mobile
E-mail: mark.derewicz@unch.unc.edu