Lab Members

Henrik Dohlman Henrik Gunnar Dohlman, PhD
Henrik is Vice Chair and Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics and also Professor of Pharmacology.  Henrik attended Wesleyan University, received his PhD with Bob Lefkowitz at a nearby rival university and posdoc training with Jeremy Thorner at UC Berkeley. Prior to joining the faculty at UNC he was Associate Professor of Pharmacology at Yale University.
hdohlman@med.unc.edu

James Shellhammer

James Shellhammer
James is a graduate student in Pharmacology and is working on the metabolic changes that underlie G protein phosphorylation.
jshellha@email.unc.edu

Patrick McCarter

Patrick McCarter
Patrick is a graduate of NC A&T, a physicist and a joint graduate with Tim Elston's group, earning his PhD in the Bioinformatics and Computational Biology and in the Molecular and Cellular Biophysics training programs. Read more about Patrick's road to graduate school here.
pcmccart@email.unc.edu

Anay Reddy

Anay Reddy
Anay is a  graduate from UNC with a degree in Chemistry. Anay is mining the essential genome for new regulators of the pheromone and osmostress pathways.
arreddy@live.unc.edu

Claire Gordy

Claire Gordy, PhD
Claire was a graduate student with You-Wen He at Duke University, and is now a SPIRE postdoctoral fellow. Claire is working on cross talk between the autophagy and pheromone signaling pathways.
cgordy@live.unc.edu

Matthew Martz

Matthew Martz, PhD
Matthew was a graduate student with Phil Wedegaertner at Thomas Jefferson University. Matthew is now working on noise and cross talk between the osmotic stress and pheromone signaling pathways.
matthew.martz@gmail.com

Ranga Rajan
Ranga Rajan, PhD was a chemistry graduate student with Jim Weisshaar at University of Wisconsin Madison. Ranga is working on  pheromone signaling and the consequences of aging in yeast. His work is being done in collaboration with Tim Elston and Beverly Errede.
ranga@email.unc.edu

Stephani Page
Stephani Page, PhD was a biophysics graduate student with Bob Bourret here at UNC. Stephani  is working on nutrient stress and pH regulation of G protein signaling in yeast. Her work is being done in collaboration with Tim Elston and Beverly Errede.
stephani_page@med.unc.edu

Nivedita Nivedita
Nivedita Nivedita, PhD. Nivedita is from India and has trained as a biomedical engineer working on the development of new microfluidics devices for analysis of cell fate decisions. Her work is being done in collaboration with Tim Elston and Beverly Errede.
nivedina@email.unc.edu

Amy Allen

Amy Allen. Amy is a Chapel Hill native and a chemistry graduate of NC State University, and now a joint graduate with Tim Elston's group, earning her PhD in the Bioinformatics and Computational Biology. Amy is working on cross talk between the nutrient stress and mating pheromone pathways.
aeallen@email.unc.edu

Kevin Knight
Kevin Knight. Kevin a native of Missouri, a Pharmacology graduate student, and equally skilled in pymol and volleyball. Kevin is studying the potential of G proteins a drug targets.
knight11@email.unc.edu

Kimiko Suzuki
Kimiko Suzuki. Kimiko is a graduate of Johns Hopkins University, and now a joint graduate with Tim Elston's group, earning her PhD in  Bioinformatics and Computational Biology. Kimiko is working on cross talk between the osmotic stress and mating pheromone pathways. sksuzuki@email.unc.edu






Peter Drossopoulos (UNC '19).
Peter is an undergraduate working with Claire Gordy


Dohlman Lab Alumni


Back to Research
Back to The Dohlman Lab Home Page