Adjunct Professors & Instructors

Name

Rank Title

Contact Information

Home Department

Clinical Specialty/ Focus Area

Education

UNC DPT Responsibilities

Crombez, Leah

Adjunct Instructor

lcrombez@selectmedicalcorp.com

Allied Health Sciences

Spine & OP Ortho

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MA, Business & Health Administration

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program

Deloach, Jane

Adjunct Instructor

jdelpt@aol.com

 

Allied Health Sciences

Home Health, Geriatrics

BS, Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program

Crouch, Rebecca

Adjunct Assistant Professor

crouc003@mc.duke.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

Cardiopulmonary Physical Therapy

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MS,  Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program;  Entry-Level DPT program

Freburger, Janet

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Janet_Freburger@med.unc.edu

 

Sheps Center for Health Services

Rehabilitation Services

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MS, Physical Therapy & Biomechanics

 

PhD, Health Services Organization & Research

HMSC

Shubert, Tiffany

Adjunct Assistant Professor

720 MLK Jr. Blvd

CB# 1030

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

(919) 966-7935

 

tiffany_shubert@med.unc.edu

 

Institute on Aging

Geriatrics

BS, Physical Therapy

 

PhD, Anatomy & Neuroscience

 

PhD, Human Movement Science Curriculum

 

Transitional DPT program; Entry-Level DPT program

Guskiewicz, Kevin

Adjunct Professor

204 Fetzer Hall

CB# 8700

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

gus@email.unc.edu

 

Exercise and Sport Science

Sports-related Concussion

BS, Athletic Training

 

MS, Exercise Physiology & Athletic Training

 

PhD, Sports Medicine

 

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Hackney, Anthony

Adjunct Prof

203 Fetzer Hall
CB# 8700

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

(919) 962-0334

 

thackney@med.unc.edu

 

 

Exercise and Sport Science

Exercise Physiology & Nutrition

BA, Health & Kinesiology

 

MA, Exercise Physiology

 

PhD, Exercise Physiology

 

DSc, Sports Science Physiology

 

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Marks, Bonita

Adjunct Associate Professor

311 Woollen Gym

CB# 8605

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

 

(919) 962-2260

 

marks@email.unc.edu

Exercise and Sport Science

Exercise Physiology

BS, Health & Physical Education

 

MS, Applied Physiology

 

PhD, Exercise Physiology

Human Movement Science Curriculum

McMurray, Robert

Adjunct Professor

305 Woollen Gym

CB# 8605

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

exphys@email.unc.edu

Exercise and Sport Science

Physiology, Nutrition, & Exercise Physiology

 

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Padua, Darin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

216 Fetzer Hall

CB# 8700

UNC-Chapel Hill

 

dpadua@email.unc.edu

Exercise and Sport Science

Neuromuscular control of knee & lumbo-pelvic stability

BA, Exercise & Nutritional Science

 

MA, Exercise & Sports Science

 

PhD, Sports Medicine

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Roeber, Ellen

Adjunct Instructor

eroeber@nc.rr.com

 

Allied Health Sciences

Practice Issues Management

BS, Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Entry-Level DPT program

White, Judy

Adjunct Professor

judy_white@med.unc.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

General Ortho Management

 

Transitional DPT program

Mielenz, Thelma

Adjunct Assistant Professor

thelma_mielenz@med.unc.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

Ortho, Spine, Public Health

BS, Biology

 

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MS, Physical Therapy

 

PhD, Epidemiology

Transitional DPT program

Leineke, Lori

Adjunct Instructor

lori_leineke@med.unc.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

Integumentary, General Ortho

BS, Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program

Hartmann, Marilyn

Adjunct Associate Professor

 

Allied Health Sciences

 

 

 

Reilly, Marie

Adjunct Associate Professor

marie_reilly@med.unc.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

Pediatrics, NICU

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MS, Physical Therapy

 

PhD, Motor Control & Learning

Transitional DPT program; Entry-Level DPT program

Hayes, Carolyn

Adjunct Instructor

 

Allied Health Sciences

 

 

Transitional DPT program

Haynes, Marjorie

Adjunct Instructor

mhaynes@etinternet.net

 

Allied Health Sciences

Pediatrics

BA,

 

Certificate, Physical Therapy

 

MA, Rehabilitation Psychology

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program

Phillips, Dawn

Adjunct Assistant Professor

dawn_phillips@med.unc.edu

 

Allied Health Sciences

Pediatrics

BSc, Physical Therapy

 

MS, Human Movement Science Curriculum

Transitional DPT program; Entry-Level DPT program

Genova, Jean

Adjunct Instructor

jgenova@bellsouth.net

 

Allied Health Sciences

General Ortho, Differential Diagnosis

BS, Physical Therapy

 

MS, Physical Therapy & Athletic Training

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program; Entry-Level DPT program

Osborne, Mary Beth

Adjunct Instructor

mbao@med.unc.edu

 

mbao@nc.rr.com

 

Allied Health Sciences

 

BS, Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program

Sourisak, Emily

Adjunct Instructor

Rehab Dept.

4420 Lake Boone Trail

Raleigh

 

(919) 784-2082

 

elemons@med.unc.edu

Allied Health Sciences

Oncology

BA,

 

MPT, Physical Therapy

 

DPT, Physical Therapy

Transitional DPT program; Entry-Level DPT program

Sawicki, Gregory

Adjunct Assistant Professor

4212C Engineering Building III

NC State Univ.

 

(919) 513-0787

 

greg_sawicki@ncsu.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Rehabilitation Engineering

BS, Mechanical Engineering, 1999

 

MS, Mechanical Engineering, 2001

 

PhD, Human Neuromechanics, 2007

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Andrews, Charron

Adjunct Assistant Professor

1097 Hedrick Bldg.

Chapel Hill

 

cfandrew@email.unc.edu

UNC PT

Geriatrics

 

Human Movement Science Curriculum

Kernick, Edward

Adjunct Assistant Professor

328 Taylor Hall, CB 7090

Chapel Hill

 

(919) 966-2287

 

Edward_kernick@med.unc.edu

Cell and Developmental Biology

Anatomy

BA, General Arts & Sciences

 

DPM, Podiatric Medicine

 

Entry-Level DPT program

Hadler, Susan

Adjunct Associate Professor

hadlers@dentistry.unc.edu

School of Dentistry

Pathology & Pharmacology

BS, Biology

 

MS, Anatomy

 

MD, Medicine

 

Entry-Level DPT program