Skip to main content

The Class of 2014 Loyalty Fund Scholarship is our gift legacy given in grateful appreciation for our medical education – world-class faculty, cutting edge research, commitment to compassionate care and community like none other.

All graduating students or those who matriculated with the Class of 2014 but will graduate later are invited to participate in Class of 2014 Loyalty Fund Scholarship Campaign at the UNC School of Medicine.

Our class is the first-ever to launch a class campaign during our 4th year. Our goal is to raise $200,000 in gifts and pledges over the next 10 years. Endowing this scholarship at the Medical Foundation of NC, Inc. will help deserving students and families with the financial burden of medical education and ensure we continue to attract the talented and team-oriented students who are crucial to making UNC such an exceptional community. Our goal is ambitious, but participation is the key.

The Class of 2014 Loyalty Fund Scholarship endowment is our legacy. It is our way to pay it forward to the next generation of physicians. The campaign is built on the 25 year plus history of The Loyalty Fund that has helped keep the cost of our education among the lowest in the nation while providing critical funding to such areas including: scholarships, student enrichment, faculty support and student development through organizations and programs like SHAC, HHA, Whitehead and many others.

How to give? Giving is easy: $10 – $20 month, $240 over five years, etc.

On behalf of the UNC School of Medicine and the Class of 2014 Ambassadors, THANK YOU!

Class of 2014 Ambassadors

Alex Ahearn Aaron Manning
Sarah Blanchard Oren Mechanic
Austin Cannon Adam Moskowitz
Clayton Commander Anna Rodenbough
Esteban Figueroa A.J. Rogers
Thomas Gavigan Nathaniel Slater
Megan Henley Sarah Smiley
Senyene Hunter Eli Tate
Stephanie Kiser Eli Tiller
William McLean Jessica Zvara


To learn more, please contact:

Mary Elizabeth Entwistle
Assistant Director of Development, Medical Education and Alumni