Skip to main content

Foust Leadership Society

The National Loyalty Fund Committee is proud to honor John W. Foust, MD ’55, by creating The Foust Leadership Society at UNC School of Medicine to recognize generous leadership donors to the Loyalty Fund, Class Funds, Loyalty Fund Scholarships and priority medical education funds.

The name John Foust signifies loyalty and leadership. Among the first to receive a four-year degree from the UNC School of Medicine, Dr. Foust created a legacy of peer engagement and loyal alumni giving to enrich medical education. He fostered a culture of service and generosity, and founded the National Loyalty Fund Committee.

Your Loyalty Fund giving and medical education support sustains a vital tradition of today’s Tar Heel Doctors investing in tomorrow’s physician leaders through student enrichment, faculty excellence and alumni engagement.

Within the Foust Leadership Society, donors are recognized at the following levels:

Legacy Club – $10,000
1879 Club – $5,000
Dean’s Circle – $2,500
Associates – $1,000
Junior Associates: $250 for 0-5 years and $500 for 6-10 years since graduation

Recognition is based on total giving to medical education July 1 – June 30.

All Foust Society members are honored at the annual Loyalty Banquet during Fall Medical Alumni Weekend, may be listed in School of Medicine honor rolls, and receive updates of their gift’s impact.

To learn more, please contact:

Jeanine Simmons
Senior Executive Director of Development, Medical Education and Alumni