Skip to main content

Congratulations and welcome to the 2019 – 2020 Mentored Member cohort!  This year’s cohort spans across ten SOM departments, and is twice the size of the projected program numbers.

If you are interested in mentoring one of the faculty below, please contact Christina Shenvi.  If you have ideas for this year’s journal club content, please contact Jason Crowner. For all other questions, please contact

Allied Health Sciences

Katie Hanlon


Samuel Blacker

Family Medicine

Catherine Coe

Maria Gabriela Castro


Ben Blomberg

Christine Gladman

Claire Larson

Evan Raff

Karen Kimel-Scott

Karina Whelan

Kunal Patel

Naseem Alavian

Neil Shah


Winnie Lau

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Kenneth Fortier


LaClaire Stewart


Nate Sowa

Winston Li

Radiation Oncology

Trevor Royce


Michael Phillips