Staff Excellence Award

2011 Staff Excellence
2011 Award Winners Carleta Long and Jesse Clement

Each year the Department of Surgery recognizes two outstanding SPA staff members. This honor is accompanied by a certificate, a monetary award of $100, and up to two days’ vacation. Prior recipients include:

1996 Debbie Alberti, CT Carolyn Hamby, ENT
1997 Angela Glover, General Surgery Rebecca Gwinn-Richardson, Urology
1998 John Bryant, CT Jean Norwood, Surgery Administration
1999 Dorothy Baker, Urology Katrina Harris, Vascular
2000 Sheila Majors, General Surgery Robin Robinson, Surgery Administration
2001 Kathy Atwater, Surgery Adminstration Kay Teague, Burn Center
2002 Patricia Archie, Surgery Administration Lori Baird, Trauma/Critical Care
2005 Tammie Johnson, CT and Trauma/Critical Care Robbie Knight, Surgery Administration
2006 Sidney Holdrege, Surgery Administration Kathie Patterson, Surgery Administration
2007 Kim Collins, Transplant Lynn West, Urology
2008 Becky Kelley, Surgical Oncology Smyrna Robinson, Neurosurgery
2009 Beverly Holt, GI Surgery Tonia Lefler, Surgery Administration
2010 Patricia Brown, Neurosurgery Margaret Cloud, CT
2011 Carleta Long Jesse Clement
2012 Melissa Haugh Ted Hobgood