News 2014

Kearns Promotion
Burn Awareness Week 2014
Adela Mann, Chapel Hill News Article for Burn Awareness Week
Brandon Linz Receives Basic Immune Mechanisms Training Grant
Samuel Jones, MD, ACCLAIM Program Participant
C. Scott Hultman, MD Receives 2014 Innovation Award
North Carolina Touchstone Energy Cooperatives 2013 Donation
North Carolina's electric cooperatives partner with several suppliers, associates, and vendors each year to host a fundraising golf tournament benefiting the North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center at UNC Hospitals.
Tarheel Trailblazers 5K Run
Visit From Lee County Fire Fighters' Burn Children's Fund
Dr. Samuel Jones Receives K08 Grant
Brandon Linz Receives 2014 AAI Trainee Poster Award
Laurel Kartchner and Danier Moore Poster Acceptance
North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center Traveling Fire Bucket Award 2014
North Carolina Jaycees Donation
On Thursday, February 20, 2014 at the quarterly meeting of the North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center board meeting, Jocelyn Hardee, President, North Carolina Jaycees, presented a check to Dr. Bruce Cairns, Director of the Burn Center, signifying the cumulative effort of the members and alumni of the North Carolina Jaycees across the state throughout calendar year 2013.
Bruce Cairns Runs for Faculty Chair
Ernest Grant, RN, Semi-Finalist, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Executive Nurse Fellows Program
Faculty Chair Candidates Q & A
Faculty Chair Candidates - Vital Signs
Bruce A. Cairns Faculty Chair Candidate
Bruce A. Cairns, MD, Medical Director of the North Carolina Jaycee Burn Center, John Stackhouse Distinguished Professor of Surgery, and 2013 recipient of the Edward Kidder Graham Faculty Service Award, is a candidate for Faculty Chair.
Julia Malik's Poster Awarded First Overall at ABA Meeting
The American Burn Association held its annual meeting in Boston, Massachusetts, March 25-28, 2014.