Career Advisors for the Class of 2017

You should plan on at least FOUR meetings with your career advisor:  (1) in April to review fourth year electives and materials you prepare for your deans letter; (2) in July/August to discuss residency programs, personal statements, and letters of recommendation; (3) in September to finalize residency program selection; (4) in December/January to review ranking of programs for your Match list.

The following Family Medicine faculty members will serve as career advisors for your class. Phone your advisor's secretary to make appointments.

Dr. Kelly Bossenbroek:  Reid Johnson (919-966-3106) (e-mail:  Kelly_Bossenbroek@med.unc.edu or Reid_Johnson@med.unc.edu)

Dr. Narges Farahi:  contact direct by e-mail:  narges_farahi@med.unc.edu

Dr. Robert Gwyther:  schedule appointments on the advisors scheduler or contact Carolyn Joines (919-966-2824) (e-mail:  Robert_Gwyther@med.unc.edu or Carolyn_Joines@med.unc.edu)

Dr. Tommy Koonce:  Alyssa Zamierowski (919-966-2415) (e-mail:  Thomas_koonce@med.unc.edu or alyssamz@email.unc.edu) 

Dr. Anne Mounsey:  Reid Johnson (919-966-3106) (e-mail:  Anne_Mounsey@med.unc.edu or Reid_Johnson@med.unc.edu)

Dr. Beat Steiner:  Carolyn Joines (919-966-2824) (e-mail: Beat_Steiner@med.unc.edu or Carolyn_Joines@med.unc.edu)

Asheville Program students should contact Dr. Robyn Latessa at robyn.latessa@mahec.net.

Charlotte Program students should contact Dr. Trisha White at Patricia.White@carolinashealthcare.org or Dr. Michele Birch at Michele.Birch@carolinashealthcare.org.