Skip to main content

Division of Clinical Laboratory Sciences Faculty Member Tara Moon Receives Educational Grant

October 1, 2018

Division of Clinical Laboratory Science Associate Professor Tara Moon, PhD, MLS(ASCP)CM received the ASCP Foundation Laboratory Science Program Director Educational Grant for Technology in Laboratory Teaching (TILT) from the American Society for Clinical Pathology. The grant will provide funding for equipping student laboratory benches with tablets used as learning tools to access electronic textbooks, atlases, … Read more

Division of Clinical Laboratory Science Alumni Continue to Lead the NCABB

September 8, 2018

The North Carolina Association of Blood Bankers (NCABB) held its 46th annual NCABB fall meeting in Concord, North Carolina in September. Division of Clinical Laboratory Science class of 2003 graduate Rebecca Perry Coward, MT(ASCP)SBBCM, was named president elect. Class of 2001 graduate Angela Mahathey, MT(ASCP), has just finished her term as past president following her term as president in 2017. Additional … Read more