Centers Admin

 

Carolina Cardiovascular Biology Center

 

Cam Patterson, M.D.
Professor of Medicine

 

Phone: (919) 843 4591
Email: cpatters@med.unc.edu
 

Center For Infectious Diseases

 

Myron Cohen, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 2536
Email: myron_cohen@med.unc.edu

 

 

Center For Functional GI & Motility Disorders

 
William Whitehead, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine
Co-Director
Phone: (919) 966 0144
Email:william_whitehead@med.unc.edu
 

Douglas Drossman, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Co-Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 0144
Email: douglas_drossman@med.unc.edu

 

 

Center For Gastrointestinal Biology & Diseases

 

Robert Sandler, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 1757
Email: robert_sandler@med.unc.edu
 

Cystic Fibrosis Center

 

Richard Boucher, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 1077
FAX: (919) 966 7524
Email: richard_boucher@med.unc.edu

 

 

Diabetes Care Center

 

John B. Buse, M.D., Ph.D., CDE
Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 2276 x222
Email: jbuse@med.unc.edu

 

 

Glomerular Collaborative Network

 
Charles Jennette, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Co-Director
Phone: (919) 966 2561
FAX: (919) 966 4251
Email: gdcn_unc@med.unc.edu
 

Ronald Falk, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Co-Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 2561
FAX: (919) 966 4251
Email: gdcn_unc@med.unc.edu
 

Center For Aging and Health

 

Jan Busby-Whitehead, M.D
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 5945
Email: marigold@med.unc.edu

 

 

Thurston Arthritis Research Center

 

Joanne Jordan, M.D., MPH
Professor of Medicine
Director

 

Phone: (919) 966 0559
Email: joanne_jordan@med.unc.edu