unc project group photo

UNC Project Leadership

Malawi

Innocent Mofolo, MSc
Country Director

Mina Hosseinipour, MD, MPH
Scientific Director

Deborah Demster Kamwendo, MS
Associate Country Director
kamwendo@email.unc.edu

Satish Gopal, MD MPH
Cancer Program Director
satish_gopal@med.unc.edu

Lameck Chinula, MD
Clinical Research Site Leader
lchinula@unclilongwe.org

Whitney Ewing, MPH
Research Operations Manager
wewing@email.unc.edu

Arthur Sungitsa, BBA
Finance Manager
arthur_sungitsa@unclilongwe.org

George Bonomali, MBA
Administration Manager
gbonomali@unclilongwe.org

Gerald Tegha, MMTECH
Laboratory Co-Director
gtegha@unclilongwe.org

Robert Krysiak, MS
Laboratory Co-Director
robert_krysiak@med.unc.edu

Simon Nicholas, BPharm (Honors)
Research Pharmacist
snicholas@unclilongwe.org

Mary Kadiwa, RN
Nurse Supervisor
mkadiwa@unclilongwe.or

Wiza Kumwenda, MSc
Data Manager
wkumwenda@unclilongwe.org

Linga Munthali, MSc
Assistant Data Manager
Quality Assurance/Quality Control Coordinator

Nelecy Chome, RM, RN, MPH
Community Activities Coordinator
nchome@unclilongwe.org

Osman Phiri, BSc IT
ICT Supervisor
ophiri@unclilongwe.org

Maganizo Chagomerana, PhD
Analysis and Manuscript Unit Director
mchagomerana@unclilongwe.org

Pacharo Munthali, BA (Media for Development)
Communications Coordinator
pmunthali@unclilongwe.org

Chapel Hill

Myron Cohen, MD
Director, Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
myron_cohen@med.unc.edu

Irving Hoffman, PA, MPH
International Director
irving_hoffman@med.unc.edu

Joe Eron, MD
CTU Principal Investigator
jeron@med.unc.edu

Diana Stanley, MSPH
Administrative Director of Research and Compliance
diana_stanley@med.unc.edu

Mike Owino, BS, MPH
Information Systems