Skip to main content

The Office of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development has selected the 2023 – 2024 cohort of the Leadership in Academic Medicine Program (LAMP). Twenty-four exceptional junior faculty from 15 different departments will participate in the 8-month long career development series.

LAMP was piloted for two years in the Department of Family Medicine and is designed to bring new and junior faculty together to learn with and support each other in setting a course for a successful career in academic medicine.

LAMP will now expand throughout the SOM and bring together new and junior faculty from clinical and basic science departments to provide the tools necessary for career success.

The cohort members are:

William Hart Anesthesiology
Danny Willner Emergency Med
Julia Drouin Health Sciences/Speech & Hearing
Amit Gupta Internal Med-Gastro
Julia Carlson Neurology
Katelin Zahn OB/GYN
Daniel Rubinstein Ophthalmology
Matthew Miller Otolaryngology
Memory Dossenbach PA Studies
Amy Lilly Pathology & Lab Medicine
Elisabeth Leong Pediatrics
Camilia Kamoun Pediatrics
Katherine McDonald Pediatrics
John Morris IV Pharmacology
Leon Coleman Pharmacology
Maria Aleman Pharmacology
Carmen Caruthers Psychiatry
Zev Nakamura Psychiatry
Julia Riddle Psychiatry
Dana Casey Radiation Oncology
Nicole Keefe Radiology
Priya Mody Radiology
Hans Arora Urology
Minh Pham Urology