curric

TEC Application Phase Committee Personnel

Title

Name

Email

Phone

 

 

 

 

Application Phase Co-Director

Beat Steiner

beat_steiner@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-3960

Application Phase Co-Director

Alice Chuang

alice_chuang@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-7851

 

 

 

 

Co-Lead:  Hospitalized Adults Course

Kathy Barnhouse

kathleen_barnhouse@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-9630

Co-Lead:  Hospitalized Adults Course

Christopher Klipstein

christopher_klipstein@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2276

Co-Lead:  Surgical Patients Course

Anthony Charles

anthony_charles@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-4389

Co-Lead:  Surgical Patients Course

Jen Howell

jennifer_o_howell@med.unc.edu

 

Co-Lead:  Patients with Neurologic
and Mental Illness Course

Ana Felix

felixa@neurology.unc.edu

(919) 843-5780

Co-Lead:  Patients with Neurologic
and Mental Illness Course

Erin Malloy

erin_malloy@med.unc.edu

(919) 962-9799

Co-Lead:  Children and Pregnant Women Course

Alice Chuang

alice_chuang@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-7851

Co-Lead:  Children and Pregnant Women Course

Rick Hobbs

rhobbs@unch.unc.edu

(919) 966-3204

Co-Lead:  Community Based Longitudinal
Care Course

Kelly B. Fedoriw

kelly_fedoriw@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-7246

Co-Lead:  Community Based Longitudinal
Care Course

Amy Shaheen

amy_shaheen@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2276

Co-Lead:  Intensives Course

Amy Denham

amy_denham@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-2595

Co-Lead:  Intensives Course

Yuri Fedoriw

george_fedoriw@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-0461

Co-Lead:  Intensives Course

Amy Weil

amy_weil@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-2276

 

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Family Medicine

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Internal Medicine

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Surgery

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Pediatrics

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Neurology

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Psychiatry

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  OB Gyn

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Radiology

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Emergency Medicine

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Pathology

 

 

 

Specialty Lead:  Geriatrics

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student Rep (doing research)

Nathaniel Slater

nathaniel_slater@med.unc.edu

 

Student Rep (doing MPH)

Vishal Rao

vishal_rao@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Dean for Medical Education

Julie Byerley

julie_byerley@med.unc.edu

(919) 962-8499

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Georgette Dent

georgette_dent@med.unc.edu

(919) 962-8334

Associate Dean for Admissions

Robert Bashford

robert_bashford@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-6807

Director of Curriculum Support

Johanna Foster

johanna_foster@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-5907

Director of Assessment (CSPSC)

Julie Messina

julie_messina@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-5461

Director of Assessment and Evaluation

Kenneth Royal

kenneth_royal@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-6405

Executive Director of Academy of Educators

Todd Zakrajsek

todd_zakrajsek@med.unc.edu

(919) 636-8170

Program Manager of Academy of Educators

Alison Siler

alison_siler@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-9760

Operations Manager of Student Affairs

Pattie Currie

pattie_currie@med.unc.edu

(919) 962-6113

Quality Improvement Officer/Project Manager

Jake Achey

jake_achey@med.unc.edu

(919) 971-3280

Coordinator of Educational Innovations

Katie Smith

katie_smith@med.unc.edu

(919) 843-9380

Student Coordinator Pediatrics

Suzanne Record

suzanne_record@med.unc.edu

(919) 966-3027