Skip to main content

The Division of Geriatric Medicine was well represented at AGS19, the American Geriatrics Society’s 2019 annual scientific meeting. Among the faculty, fellows, students, residents, and UNC MSTAR researchers attending, two Geriatrics faculty members were distinguished by special honors.

Congratulations to the Division of Geriatric Medicine’s Maureen Dale, MD, a 2019-2020 Tideswell Emerging Leaders in Aging Scholar.

Lindsay Wilson, MD, MPH
Lindsay Wilson, MD, MPH, Assistant Clinical Professor in the Division of Geriatric Medicine
Dr. Maureen Dale, assistant clinical professor in the division of geriatric medicine
Dr. Maureen Dale, Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Geriatric Medicine

The Tideswell program recognizes and promotes leadership skills for clinical, research, policy and educational initiatives in aging. Tideswell scholars participate in a year of program activities, with the expectation that the community of leaders will remain meaningful colleagues for each other throughout their career.

Congratulations as well to the Division’s Lindsay Wilson, MD, MPH, FACP, on becoming a new American Geriatrics Society Fellow. AGS Fellow status is awarded to AGS members who have demonstrated a professional commitment to geriatrics, contributed to the progress of geriatrics care, and are active participants in the Society’s activities. Fellows have distinguished themselves among their colleagues, as well as in their communities and in the Society by their service.