Lisa Carey, MD
Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
The Richardson and Marilyn Jacobs Preyer Distinguished Professor in Breast Cancer Research
Physician-in-Chief, North Carolina Cancer Hospital
Associate Director for Clinical Research, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Administrative Assistant –

Nigel Key, MD
Vice Chief Benign Hematology
Administrative Support –

Hyman Muss, MD
Vice Chief Solid Tumor
Administrative Support-

Jonathan Serody, MD
Vice Chief Hematologic Malignancies
Administrative Support – Lillian Kamau

Ethan Basch, MD, MSc
Associate Chief Hem/Onc
Administrative Support – Eden Gifford

Associate Chief of Administration
(919) 966-4431

Other SPA and EPA Non-Faculty Staff

Adam Cloninger
Business Manager
(919) 843-8722

Rochelle Baker, MHA
Administrative Support Supervisor
(919) 966-2891

Christine Hill, MHA, CRA
Operations Project Manager
Benign Hematology Section
UNC Blood Research Center
(919) 843-3960

Sam Middleton, Jr. 
Program Manager
Urologic Oncology
Executive Support: Dr. Matthew Milowsky
(919) 843-7942


(919) 966-2268

(919) 966-5586
(919) 962-4886

Administrative Support Staff

Elizabeth England
Benign Hematology Section
Sickle Cell Program
(919) 966-0178

Susan Ferguson
Administrative Support: Dr. Timothy Brotherton, Dr. Catherine Coombs, Dr. Christopher Dittus, Dr. Matt Foster, Dr. Natalie Grover, Dr. Katarzyna Jamieson, Dr. William Kim, Dr. Stergios Moschos, Dr. Tracy Rose, Dr. Hendrik Van Deventer, Dr. Young Whang, Dr. William Wood and Dr. Joshua Zeidner

Eden Gifford
Cancer Outcomes Research Program
Program Coordinator
Administrative Support: Dr. Ethan Basch
(919) 962-5357

Leah Lewis
Administrative Support: Dr. Cheryl Carlson, Dr. Trevor Jolly, Dr. Michael Lee, Dr. Hyman Muss, and Dr. Emily Ray

Jay Gonzalez
Administrative Support: Dr. Anne Beaven, Dr. Marjory Charlot, Dr. Juneko Grilley-Olson, Dr. Eben Lichtman, Dr. Shetal Patel, Dr. Marcie Riches, Dr. Sheth, Dr. Jared Weiss and Dr. Sascha Tuchman
(919) 966-5902

Jeanne Guerra
Breast Section
Executive Assistant to Dr. Lisa Carey
(919) 843-6814

Melissa Haines
Clinical Protocol Office Liaison
Administrative Support: Dr. Claire Dees, Dr. Carrie Lee, Dr. Autumn McRee and Dr. Hanna Sanoff
(919) 843-7719

Robin Haring
Comprehensive Cancer Support Program
Department of Psychiatry
Administrative Support: Dr. Donald Rosenstein
(919) 966-3494

Sabrina Harris
Benign Hematology Section
Administrative Support: Dr., Raj Kasthuri, Dr. Nigel Key, Dr. Jane Little, Dr. Nigel Mackman, Dr. Dougald Monroe, Dr. Stephen Moll, Dr. Micah Mooberry, Dr. Rafal Pawlinski, and Dr. Brandi Reeves
(919) 966-3311

Lillian Kamau
Administrative Support: Dr. Paul Armistead, Dr. James Coghill, Dr. Jonathan Serody, and Dr. Benjamin Vincent
(919) 962-8409

Terri King
Fellowship Training Program Assistant
Administrative Support: Dr. Frances Collichio and Dr. Alice Ma
(919) 966-1996

Erin Laurie
Administrative Support: Dr. Katherine Reeder-Hayes
(919) 966-3036

Bonnie Parks
Administrative Support: Dr. Chad Pecot
(919) 962-8409