Skip to main content
Koyal Jain, MD

The Office of Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development and the Academy of Educators leadership have announced the results of the 2021 AOE Leadership Council election.

The Department of Medicine congratulates Koyal Jain, MD, MPH, FASN, assistant professor of medicine in the division of nephrology and hypertensions on her election as Rotating Council members to the Academy of Educators Leadership Council with Kelly Lacy Smith, MD. Rotating Council members are AOE members nominated by their departments and elected by the membership. Terms for Rotating Council members are three years.

Read more from the UNC Health and UNC School of Medicine Newsroom.